业务分析科

关于我们

在业务分析科,软件开发员、基础设施架构师和质量保证专家等信息技术专业人员按照会员国的授权并根据各业务流程所有人的指示,分团队开展工作,交付解决方案。

 

我们的工作

业务分析科主要负责旨在为大会和会议管理部及其客户提供服务的主要信息和通信技术项目和举措的战略规划、设计和实施工作。

业务分析科与信息和通信技术厅和维也纳gProject技术团队密切协调,重点关注总体战略、信息和通信技术治理、业务分析和企业架构。

业务分析科与大会和会议管理部各业务流程所有人合作,构想、设计、实施和支持会议管理服务的数字化转型。根据Prince2项目管理框架,重大项目由各项目委员会管理。在开发上使用敏捷方法。

除在联合国总部参加会议的3 000多名会员国代表之外,客户还包括在四个工作地点的本部门工作人员、在纽约的其他部厅和公众,他们可以使用《联合国日刊》等高知名度的应用程序。

Business Analysis Section

About us

In the Business Analysis Section, information technology professionals, such as software developers, infrastructure architects and quality assurance specialists, work in teams to deliver solutions, as mandated by Member States and under the direction of the respective business owners.

 

Our work

The Business Analysis Section is primarily responsible for the strategy, design and implementation of major information and communications technology projects and initiatives serving the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management and its clients.

In close coordination with the Office of Information and Communications Technology and the gProject technical team in Vienna, the Section focuses on overall strategy, governance of information and communications technology, business analysis and enterprise architecture. 

The Section works with business owners in the Department to envisage, conceptualize, implement and support the digital transformation of conference management services. Major projects are governed by project boards following the Prince2 project management framework. The development approach uses agile methodologies.

In addition to the more than 3,000 Member State delegates participating in meetings at United Nations Headquarters, clients include departmental staff at the four duty stations, other departments and offices in New York, as well as the general public, for whom access is provided to high-profile applications such as the Journal of the United Nations.