什么是可持续发展筹资

发展筹资进程的核心任务是支持落实三次主要发展筹资国际会议期间达成的协议和承诺,这三次会议分别于2002年在墨西哥蒙特雷、2008年在卡塔尔多哈,以及2015年在埃塞俄比亚亚的斯亚贝巴举行。该进程还跟进了联合国经济和社会领域的各主要会议和首脑会议成果所涉及的发展筹资有关情况,包括《2030年可持续发展议程》和可持续发展目标(SDG)。

《亚的斯亚贝巴议程》为可持续发展筹资提供了一个新的全球框架,支持实施包括可持续发展目标在内的《2030年可持续发展议程》。《议程》使所有国内和国际资源流动、政策和国际协定与经济、社会和环境的优先事项保持协调一致。它将可持续发展目标的所有实施手段纳入一个全面的筹资框架中,并成为各国政府、国际组织、工商界、民间社会和慈善家进一步行动的指南。

《亚的斯亚贝巴议程》的具体行动领域是:

对发展筹资后续行动采取的综合办法

《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》设立了一个年度经社理事会发展筹资论坛,这是一个普遍参与的政府间进程,其任务是讨论发展筹资成果以及《2030年可持续发展议程》执行手段的后续行动和审查。发展筹资论坛形成的由政府间商定的结论和建议也提供给可持续发展问题高级别政治论坛,供其审议。

此外,《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》呼吁秘书长召集一个发展筹资问题机构间工作队,其任务是:

  • 每年报告《亚的斯亚贝巴议程》和其他发展筹资成果的执行进展情况与《2030年可持续发展议程》的执行手段,
  • 以及在考虑到到国家和区域层面基础上,就进展情况、执行差距和建议的纠正行动向政府间后续进程提供咨询意见。工作组的年度报告是对经社理事会发展筹资论坛后续行动的主要实质性建议,并支持高级别政治论坛的审议工作。

相关论坛

会员国授权可持续发展筹资办公室就发展筹资后续行动推进和支持一套综合、跨领域和全面的办法。可持续发展筹资办公室担任经社理事会每两年召开一次的发展合作论坛的秘书处,该论坛是一个就国际发展合作趋势、进展和新问题开展行动导向型审查的全球多利益攸关方论坛。《亚的斯亚贝巴行动议程》认可发展合作论坛是讨论发展合作质量、影响和成效的主要平台。发展合作论坛的审议意见会被高级别政治论坛考虑在内。

可持续发展筹资办公室还向联合国国际税务合作专家委员会(联合国税务委员会)提供秘书处支助 ,并通过能力发展计划散发委员会发布的导则。该计划旨在提升发展中国家建立更有效率和效力的税收制度的能力,最终目的是加强可持续发展投资的资源调动。

What is financing for sustainable development?

The Financing for Development process is centered around supporting the follow-up to the agreements and commitments reached during the three major international conferences on Financing for Development: in Monterrey, Mexico in 2002; in Doha, Qatar in 2008; and in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia in 2015. The process also follows up on the financing for development-related aspects of the outcomes of major United Nations conferences and summits in the economic and social fields, including the 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The Addis Agenda provides a new global framework for financing sustainable development, which supports implementation of the 2030 Agenda, including the SDGs. The Agenda aligns all domestic and international resource flows, policies and international agreements with economic, social and environmental priorities. It incorporates all the SDG means of implementation targets into a comprehensive financing framework, and serves as a guide for further actions by governments, international organizations, the business sector, civil society, and philanthropists.

The specific action areas of the Addis Agenda are:

Integrated approach to the FfD follow-up

The Addis Agenda established an annual ECOSOC Forum on Financing for Development (FfD Forum), an intergovernmental process with universal participation mandated to discuss the follow-up and review of the financing for development outcomes and the means of implementation of the 2030 Agenda. The intergovernmentally agreed conclusions and recommendations of the FfD Forum also feed into the High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF).

The Addis Agenda moreover called on the Secretary-General to convene an Inter-Agency Task Force on Financing for Development with a mandate to:

  • Report annually on progress in implementing the Addis Agenda and other Financing for Development outcomes and the means of implementation of the 2030 Agenda on Sustainable Development, and
  • Advise the intergovernmental follow-up process on progress, implementation gaps and recommendations for corrective action, while taking into consideration the national and regional dimensions. The Task Force’s annual report is the major substantive input to the ECOSOC Forum on Financing for Development follow-up and supports the deliberations of the HLPF.

Related Forums

Member States mandated the Financing for Sustainable Development Office (FSDO) to promote and support an integrated, cross-cutting and holistic approach to the Financing for Development follow-up. FSDO acts as the Secretariat for the biennial ECOSOC Development Cooperation Forum (DCF), a global multi-stakeholder forum for action-oriented reviews of trends, progress and emerging issues in international development cooperation. The Addis Agenda recognizes the DCF as the primary platform for discussion on the quality, impact and effectiveness of development cooperation. The deliberations of the DCF are taken into account in the HLPF.

FSDO also provides Secretariat support to the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters (UN Tax Committee), and disseminates the guidelines issued by the Committee through a capacity development programme aimed at strengthening the capacity of developing countries to develop more efficient and effective tax systems, with the ultimate aim to increase the mobilization of resources for investment in sustainable development.