CDP members start new three-year term

1 January 2022 marked the change of membership of the Committee for Development Policy (CDP). The 24 members of the CDP, nominated by the United Nations Secretary-General and appointed by the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), will serve on the Committee for three years from 1 January 2022 until 31 December 2024.

While 14 of the 24 CDP members have been reappointed, 10 members are serving on the Committee for the first time.

The experts are nominated in their personal capacity and reflect a diverse range of expertise, geographical balance and gender balance.

The CDP, a subsidiary advisory body of ECOSOC, advises the Council on a wide range of emerging economic, social and environmental issues that are relevant for the design and implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and for the strengthening of international development co-operation.

More information:

List of CDP members
Link to the CDP members page
Link to the CDP website

Follow Us