146 Member States support the SG Policy Brief on COVID19 and Older Persons

UPDATED: 20 May 2020

A cross-regional core group, comprised of Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, El Salvador, Morocco, Slovenia and Turkey, coordinated and lead a strong statement of support signed by 146 Member States who are committed to the policy framework presented by the Secretary-General in his brief on the Impact of COVID19 on Older Persons.

The statement was launched on 11 May 2020 and is available here.

To access the SG Policy Brief, click here.