Full texts of contributions from United Nations agencies, programmes and bodies, as well as other intergovernmental organizations to the report of the Secretary-General on oceans and the law of the sea to the seventy-first session of the General Assembly

Note: Documents are in PDF format and can be read online or printed using the free Adobe® Acrobat® Reader.
If you do not have this software installed on your system, you may download it from
Adobe's website.

Contributions to the first part of the report

  1. Australia
  2. European Union
  3. Monaco
  4. New Zealand
  5. Peru (Spanish) | English
  6. Republic of Congo (French) | English
  7. Vietnam
  8. Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)
  9. Convention for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR)
  10. Convention on Migratory Species (CMS)
  11. Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)
  12. Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
  13. Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission (HELCOM) including an Executive Summary
  14. International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
  15. International Marine Organization (IMO)
  16. Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC)
  17. International Whaling Commission (IWC)
  18. Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization (NAFO)
  19. North-East Atlantic Fisheries Commission (NEAFC)
  20. North Pacific Anadromous Fish Commission (NPAFC) | Russian
  21. Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat (PIFS) including an Executive Summary
  22. Convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment of the North-East Atlantic (OSPAR)
  23. South East Atlantic Fisheries Organization (SEAFO)
  24. Pacific Community (SPC)
  25. Secretariat for the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)
  26. United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  27. Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC)
  28. World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

Contributions to the second part of the report

  1. International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
  2. Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC-UNESCO)
  3. Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA)
  4. World Meteorological Organization (WMO)