المشاريع

الهدف الرئيسي لفرقة العمل المعنية بالتنفيذ في مجال مكافحة الإرهاب هو زيادة الميزة النسبية لكل كيان إلى أقصى حد، وذلك بتوحيد الأداء لمساعدة الدول الأعضاء في تنفيذ الركائز الأربع لاستراتيجية الأمم المتحدة العالمية لمكافحة الإرهاب. وفرقة العمل تدعم الدول الأعضاء في تنفيذ الاستراتيجية عبر مختلف المشاريع التي تضطلع بها الكيانات التابعة لها بصفة جماعية.
وفي السنة الماضية، زاد المكتب عدد المشاريع إلى الضعف. وعلى الصعيد العالمي، وُضعت مشاريع بشأن تجميد الأصول المالية للإرهابيين، وبناء القدرات في مجال حقوق الإنسان، ومكافحة الإرهاب، ودعم ضحايا الإرهاب عبر بوابة شبكية للأمم المتحدة مخصصة لهذ المجال، من بين أمور أخرى.
وعلى الصعيد الإقليمي، اضطلع المكتب بمشاريع تساعد بلدان آسيا الوسطى، ووسط أفريقيا، والجماعة الإنمائية للجنوب الأفريقي على وضع وتنفيذ استراتيجيات إقليمية لمكافحة الإرهاب.
وعلى الصعيد الوطني، تشمل هذه الجهود وضع مشاريع ”ذات أثر سريع“، فضلاً عن مبادرات شاملة متوسطة الأجل وطويلة الأجل لبناء القدرات، عبر منبر المساعدة المتكاملة لمكافحة الإرهاب.
وفي هذا السياق، أضاف مركز مكافحة الإرهاب حيوية متجددة إلى الجهود المشتركة الرامية إلى دعم تنفيذ الاستراتيجية العالمية باعتبارها مورداً جديداً لتقديم المساعدة في مجال بناء القدرات. والآن، وفي سياق سنته البرنامجية الثالثة، بدأ المركز تنفيذ 37 مشروعاً تتعلق بمكافحة الإرهاب في جميع أنحاء العالم، تغطي جميع الركائز الأربع للاستراتيجية بما في ذلك مشروع عالمي لمساعدة الدول الأعضاء على التوصل إلى فهم أفضل لخطر المقاتلين الإرهابيين الأجانب والتصدي له.

مصفوفة المشاريع
بغية تعزيز الشفافية فيما بين وكالات الأمم المتحدة، وكفالة زيادة ترشيد تخصيص الموارد لمشاريع مكافحة الإرهاب، وتفادي التداخل والازدواجية، وضعَ مكتب فرقة العمل المعنية بالتنفيذ مصفوفة مشاريع فرقة العمل. وتعطي المصفوفة لمحة عن مدى المساعدة المتصلة بمكافحة الإرهاب التي تقدمها الأمم المتحدة ونطاقها، ويؤمَّل أن تيسر المصفوفة تقديم مساعدة تتسم بالكفاءة والتوازن في مجال بناء القدرات، على نطاق الركائز الأربع للاستراتيجية. ويوضح اتساع نطاق هذه المشاريع على الصعيد العالمي، التي تغطي مختلف المناطق الفرعية، مثل غرب أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا، وأوروبا الشرقية والشرق الأوسط، ثراء كيانات الأمم المتحدة بالمهارات والفرص المتاحة لتجميع الموارد وأوجه التآزر. وعلى هذا النحو، فإن المصفوفة تشكل مصدراً قيِّماً للمعلومات من أجل برمجة المشاريع ورصدها وتقييمها.
ومصفوفة مشاريع فرقة العمل هي الملحق 1 لتقرير الأمين العام عن أنشطة منظومة الأمم المتحدة في مجال تنفيذ استراتيجية الأمم المتحدة العالمية لمكافحة الإرهاب (A/68/841).
وتوضح المشاريع التالية مدى اتساع نطاق المساعدة المتصلة بمكافحة الإرهاب المقدمة عبر فرقة العمل المعنية بالتنفيذ:

Projects

The primary goal of the CTITF is to maximize each entity’s comparative advantage by delivering as one to help Member States implement the four pillars of the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy. The Task Force supports Member States in implementing the Strategy through different projects, collectively undertaken by its entities.

In the past year, the Office has doubled the number of projects. At the global level, projects were developed on freezing terrorists’ financial assets, building human rights capacities and countering terrorism, and supporting victims of terrorism through a dedicated UN web portal, among others.

At the regional level, the Office has undertaken projects that are assisting Central Asian, Central African, and the Southern African Development Community (SADC) countries to develop and implement regional counter-terrorism strategies.

At the national level, efforts include the development of “quick impact projects” as well as medium and long-term comprehensive capacity building initiatives through the Integrated Assistance for Counter-Terrorism (I-ACT) platform.

In this context, UNCCT has brought renewed vigour to common efforts supporting the implementation of the Global Strategy as a key new resource to deliver capacity building assistance. Now into its third programmatic year, the UNCCT has initiated the implementation of 37 counter-terrorism projects around the world covering all four pillars of the Strategy including a global project to assist Member States in better understanding and responding to the Foreign Terrorist Fighters (FTFs) threat.

The Matrix of Projects

In order to promote transparency among UN agencies, ensure more rational allocation of resources to counter-terrorism projects and avoid overlaps and duplication, the CTITF Office developed the CTITF matrix of projects. The matrix provides a snapshot of the range and breadth of counter-terrorism-related assistance of the United Nations and is hoped to facilitate an efficient and balanced provision of capacity-building assistance across the four pillars of the Strategy. The global reach of these projects, covering diverse sub-regions such as West Africa, South Asia, Eastern Europe and the Middle East, demonstrates the resourcefulness of UN entities and the opportunities available for pooling resources and synergies. As such, it serves as a valuable source of information for programming, monitoring and evaluating projects.

The CTITF Matrix of projects is the Attachment 1 to the Report of the Secretary-General on Activities of the United Nations system in implementing the United Nations Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy (A/68/841).

The following projects illustrate the breadth of counter-terrorism related assistance provided through the CTITF: