-President of the World Conference: Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma (South Africa)

-The 21 Vice-Presidents of the World Conference:

African States

Kenya  Mr. Christopher Obure
Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Co-operation
Republic of Kenya
Nigeria  Mr. Dubem OnyiaMinister of State for Foreign Affairs
Senegal   Dr. Cheikh Tidiane Gadio
Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Union and Senegalese
Tunisia   Mr. Slaheddine Maaoui (until 2 September)
    Mr. Youssef Mokaddem
Deputy Minister

Asian States

China  Mr. Wang Guangya
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
India  Mr. Omar Abdullah
Minister of State for External Affairs
Iraq  Dr. O. Samirkhairi
Pakistan   Mr. Abdul Sattar
Foreign Minister

Eastern European States

Armenia   Mr. Karen Nazarian
Permanent Representative to the UN Office in Geneva
Azerbaijan   Mr. Tofig Musayev
Deputy Director of the Treaty and Legal Department of the
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Bulgaria   Mr. Petko Draganov
Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
Croatia   Ms. Spomenka Cek
Permanent Representative to the UN Office in Geneva
Slovakia   Mr. Kalman Petöcz


Latin America and Caribbean States

Barbados  Mr. Hilary Beckles
Head of Delegation
Chile   Ms. Alejandra Krauss
Head of Delegation
Cuba   Mr. Juan Antonio Fernandez
Member of Delegation
Mexico  Mr. Xochitl Galvez Ruiz
Head of Office of the President on the Rights of Indigenous People

Western European and other States

Belgium   Mr. J.M. Noirfalisse
Permanent Representative to the UN Office in Geneva
Canada   Ms. Marie Gervais-Vidricaire
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
Norway   Ms. Anne Lise Ryel
State Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Police
Sweden   Ms. Ulla Ström
Deputy Head of Delegation

- Rapporteur-General of the World Conference: Mrs. Edna Maria Santos Roland (Brazil)

Main Committee:

Chairperson: Mr. Claudio Moreno (Italy)
Vice-Chairpersons: Mr. Alexander Slabi (Czech Republic); Mr. Hernan Couturier (Peru);
and Mr. Prasad Kariyawasam (Sri Lanka).
Rapporteur: Ms. Najat Al-Hajjaji (Libyan Arab Jamahiriya)

Drafting Committee:

Chairperson: Mr. Ali Khorram (Islamic Republic of Iran)
Vice-Chairperson/Rapporteur: Mr. John Dauth (Australia)

Chairperson/Rapporteur of the Working Group on the Draft Declaration:
Mr. Marc Bossuyt (Belgium)

Chairperson/Rapporteur of the Working Group on the Draft Programme of Action:
Mr. Bonventure M. Bowa (Zambia)

Credentials Committee:

Bahamas, China, Ecuador, Gabon, Ireland, Mauritius, Russian Federation, Thailand and United States of America.