Press Conferences Video

18 June, 2004
Closing Press Conference
Rubens Ricupero, Secretary-General of UNCTAD
Celso Amorim, Minister of Foreign Relations of Brazil
Lara Pietricovsky, Brazilian Chain for People´s Intergration
Glayson Santos, World Vision / Faces
Magaly Pazello
Alexandra Stricknen, Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy
Paul Nehru Tannassee, World Confederation of Labour
Meena Raman, Friends of the Earth
Edward B. Rugumayo, Minister of Tourism, Trade and Industry of Uganda
Kipkorir Aly Rana, Deputy-Director-General, WTO
Joseph Smadja, Deputy Executive Director, ITC
Lakshmi Puri, Director, UNCTAD Joint Integrated Technical Assistance Programme
Samuel Amehou, Ambassador of Benin
Celine Charveriat, OxFAM International
Moussa Faye, ActionAid International
Ibrahima Coulibay, Association des Organisations Paysannes Professionelles
17 June, 2004
Daily Press Briefing by Awni behnam, Conference Spokesperson
John Burley, Director of Services Infrastructure for Development and Trade
Christina Qiang, World Bank
Esperanza Magpantay, International Telecommunications Union
Hakim Ben Hammouda, Director General, Electronic Commerce Branch, Industry (Canada)
Carlos Melles, MP, President of the Foreign Affairs Commission in Congress, Brazil
Mr. Vielma Mora
Mr. Peter Faust, Chief of Trade Logistics, UNCTAD
Mário Ferreira Presser, Coordinator of Economic Diplomacy Course, State University of Campinas (Unicamp)
S.K.A. Parahoo, University of Mauritius- Virtual Institute
Trade and Sustainable Development:
Victorino D. Hossi, Minister of Commerce, Angola
16 June, 2004
Three Most Vulnerable Groups of Countries
Anwarul K. Chowdhury, Under-Secretary-General High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing Countries
Leonel Fernández, President Elect of the Domincan Republic on Development Gains
Daily Press Briefing by Awni Behnam, Conference Spokesperson
Ms Lakshimi Puri, Director, Division on International Trade Goods and Commodities, UNCTAD- on Commodity Partnership
15 June, 2004
UNCTAD/UNDP Press Conference Business through Investment
Karl Sauvant, Director, Division on Investment, Technology and Enterprise Development
Alfred Tacke, Minister of the Federal Ministry of Economy and Labour of Germany
Rubens Ricupero, Secretary-General of UNCTAD
Tourism and Poverty Alleviation- Walfrido dos Mares Guia, Brazilian Tourism Minister, Geoffrey Lipman, Special Advisor, World Tourism Organization
FAO Hartwig de Haen, Assistant Director General
UNCTAD/UNDP Global Programme on Globalization, Liberalization and Sustainable Development. Renaldo Figueiredo, Director of Global Programme
Trade and Gender: Eveline Hefkens, Executive Coordinator, MDGs Campaign, United Nations
Fernando de Magalhães Furlan, Minister of Development, Industry and Foreign Trade of Brazil
CFC/UNCTAD Commodity Atlas
Daily Press Briefing by Awni Behnam, Conference Spokesperson
Press Conference: Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva
14 June, 2004
Press Briefing: Erica Meltzer, UNCTAD
Press Conference by Kofi Annan, Secretary-General of the United Nations
European TNCs outsourcing survey- Tom Kitt, Karl P. Sauvant, Thomas Eichelman
Press Conference by Julian Hunte, President of the United Nations General Assembly
Press Conference on Trade and Poverty:
Eveline Herfkens, Executive Coordinator, MDGs Campaign UN and Hilde Johnson, Minister of International Development of Norway
13 June, 2004
Press Briefing: Awni Behnam, Spokesperson of the Conference
Leonilda Correa, General Coordinator of UNCTAD XI for MRE
Technology Fair of the Future:
Rubens Ricupero, Secretary-General of UNCTAD; Celso Amarim, Foreign Minister of Brazil; Magariños DG of UNIDO
Karl P. Sauvant, Director of Division on Investment, Technology and Enterprise Development, UNCTAD, Launch of World Investment Directory; Latin America and the Caribbean Global Investment Prospects 2004-2007
Creative Industry and Development
Zeljka Kozul-Wright, Economist, Special Programme for Least-Developed, Landlocked and Island Developing Countries, UNCTAD
Press Conference with Giberto Gil
12 June, 2004

G20 Ministers:
Celso Amorim, Foreign Minister of Brazil
Martin Redrado, Deputy Minister of External Relations, Argentina
Kamal Nath, Minister of Trade and Industry, India
Idrus Adamu Danjuma Waziri, Minister of Trade, Nigeria
Lndiwe Hendrix, Deputy Minister of Trade, South Africa

Press Briefing by Awni Behnam, Conference Spokesperson
11 June, 2004
Press Briefing by Awni Behnam, Conference Spokesperson
40th Anniversary of the G77
Sheikh Mohammed Bin Ahmed Bin Jassim Al-Thani, Minister of Economy and Commerce of Qatar, G77 Chair
Rubens Ricupero, Secretary-General of UNCTAD

Link to UNCTAD XI Website Link to UN Home Page