## **GENERAL ASSEMBLY – FIFTY-NINTH SESSION**

## HIGH-LEVEL DIALOGUE ON FINANCING FOR DEVELOPPEMENT

Monday, 27 June 2005

10 a.m. 106th plenary meeting General Assembly Hall H.E. The Honourable Delano FRANKLYN 1. JAMAICA (on behalf of the Group Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of 77 and China) 2 MEXICO H.E. Mr. Luis Ernesto DERBEZ **Minister for Foreign Affairs** 3. DENMARK Her Excellency Mrs. Ulla TØRNÆS **Minister for Development Cooperation** H.E. Mr. Hilary BENN, MP 4. UNITED KINGDOM Secretary of State for International Development Her Excellency Ms. Carin JÄMTIN 5. SWEDEN Minister for International Development Cooperation 6. GABON H.E. Mr. Paul TOUNGUI Minister of State of the Economy, Finance, Budget and Privatization 7. IRELAND H.E. Mr. Conor LENIHAN **Minister for Development Cooperation** 8. GERMANY Her Excellency Mrs. Heidemarie WIECZOREK-ZEUL Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and **Development** 9. FRANCE H.E. Mr. Thierry BRETON **Minister of Economy and Finance** 10. BOTSWANA H.E. The Honourable Baledzi GAOLATHE Minister of Finance and Development Planning

11.	NORWAY	Her Excellency Ms. Hilde JOHNSON Minister of International Development
12.	INDONESIA	Her Excellency Ms. Sri Mulyani INDRAWATI Minister of National Development Planning
13.	MAURITIUS	H.E. The Honourable Motee RAMDASS Minister of Commerce and Cooperatives
14.	TUNISIA	H.E. Mr. Mohamed Nouri JOUINI Minister of Development and International Cooperation
15.	ECUADOR	H.E. Mr. Rafael CORREA Minister of Economy and Finance
16.	ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA	H.E. The Honourable Errol CORT Minister of Finance and Economy
17.	VIET NAM	H.E. Mr. Nguyen Sinh Hung Minister of Finance
18.	KENYA	H.E. The Honourable ANYANG NYONG'O Minister for Planning
19.	EGYPT	Her Excellency Mrs. Fayza ABOULNAGA Minister of International Cooperation

26. INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND

27.	WORLD BANK	Mr. François BOURGUIGNON Senior Vice-President
28.	WORLD TRADE ORGANIZATION	
29.	UNITED NATIONS CONFERENCE ON TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT	
30.	UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME	Mr. Mark Malloch BROWN Administrator
31.	FINLAND	Her Excellency Ms. Marjatta RASI Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
32.	JAPAN	H.E. Mr. Ichiro AISAWA, MP Senior Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
33.	NEW ZEALAND	Mr. Peter ADAMS Executive Director of The Agency for International Development
34.	PORTUGAL	H.E. Mr. João GOMES CRAVINHO Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
35.	ITALY	H.E. The Honourable Giuseppe DRAGO Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
36.	LITHUANIA	H.E. Mr. Oskaras JUSYS Under-Secretary in the Ministry for Foreign Affairs
37.	SPAIN	Her Excellency Mrs. Leire PAJíN Vice-Minister for International Cooperation
38.	CZECH REPUBLIC	H.E. Mr. Jan WINKLER Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
39.	AUSTRALIA	H.E. The Honourable Bruce BILLSON, MP Parliamentary Secretary for Foreign Affairs and Trade

40.	BAHAMAS	H.E. The Honourable James SMITH Vice-Minister of Finance
41.	BULGARIA	H.E. Mr. Lyubomir DATZOV Vice-Minister of Finance
42.	NICARAGUA	H.E. Mr. Mauricio GÓMEZ LACAYO Vice-Minister-Secretary of Economic Relations and Cooperation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
43.	SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO	H.E. Mr. Pedrag BOSKOVIC Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
44.	CROATIA	Her Excellency Ms. Ana HRASTOVIĆ Vice-Minister of Finance
45.	INDIA	H.E. The Honourable E. AHAMED Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
46.	LUXEMBOURG (on behalf of the European Union)	H.E. Mr. Jean-Marc HOSCHEIT Chairman of the Delegation
47.	LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC (on behalf of the Landlocked Developing Countries)	H.E. Mr. Alounkèo KITTIKHOUN Chairman of the Delegation
48.	CANADA	Mr. Bruce MONTADOR Chairman of the Delegation
49.	TONGA	Her Excellency Mrs. Fekitamoela 'UTOIKAMANU Chairperson of the Delegation
50.	CHINA	H.E. Mr. ZHANG Yishan Chairman of the Delegation
51.	BRAZIL	H.E. Mr. Ronaldo MOTA SARDENBERG Chairman of the Delegation
52.	RUSSIAN FEDERATION	H.E. Mr. Andrey DENISOV Chairman of the Delegation

53.	TURKEY	H.E. Mr. Baki ILKIN Chairman of the Delegation
54.	UNITED ARAB EMIRATES	H.E. Mr. Abdulaziz Nasser AL-SHAMSI Chairman of the Delegation
55.	BANGLADESH	H.E. Dr. Iftekhar Ahmed CHOWDHURY Chairman of the Delegation
56.	MOROCCO	H.E. Mr. Mohamed BENNOUNA Chairman of the Delegation
57.	REPUBLIC OF KOREA	H.E. Mr. CHOI Young-Jin Chairman of the Delegation
58.	SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC	H.E. Mr. Fayssal MEKDAD Chairman of the Delegation
59.	NETHERLANDS	H.E. Mr. Dirk Jan VAN DEN BERG Chairman of the Delegation
60.	ROMANIA	H.E. Mr. Mihnea MOTOC Chairman of the Delegation
61.	DJIBOUTI	H.E. Mr. Roble OLHAYE Chairman of the Delegation
62.	PAKISTAN	H.E. Mr. Munir AKRAM Chairman of the Delegation
63.	KAZAKHSTAN	H.E. Mr. Yerzhan KAZYKHANOV Chairman of the Delegation
64.	THAILAND	Her Excellency Mrs. Laxanachantorn LAOHAPHAN Chairperson of the Delegation
65.	SWITZERLAND	H.E. Mr. Serge CHAPATTE Chairman of the Delegation
66.	EL SALVADOR	Her Excellency Ms. Carmen María GALLARDO HERNANDEZ Chairperson of the Delegation
67.	CHILE	H.E. Mr. Heraldo MUÑOZ Chairman of the Delegation

68.	ZAMBIA	Ms. Agnes MUSUNGA Chairperson of the Delegation
69.	ALGERIA	H.E. Mr. Mourad BENMEHIDI Chairman of the Delegation
70.	ΕΤΗΙΟΡΙΑ	H.E. Mr. Teruneh ZENNA Chairman of the Delegation
71.	INTER- PARLIAMENTARY UNION	H.E. Mr. Anda FILIP Chairman of the Observer Delegation
72.	INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF THE RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT SOCIETIES	Mr. Iain LOGAN Chairman of the Observer Delegation
73.	COMMONWEALTH SECRETARIAT	Mr. Indrajit COOMARASWAMY Chairman of the Observer Delegation
74.	INTERNATIONAL UNION FOR THE CONSERVATION OF NATURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES	Mr. Achim STEINER Chairman of the Observer Delegation
75.	ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK	Mr. Kazu SAKAI Chairman of the Observer Delegation
76.	EUROPEAN COMMISSION	Mr. Louis MICHEL Chairman of the Observer Delegation
77.	INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR MIGRATION	Mrs. Ndioro NDIAYE Chairperson of the Observer Delegation
78.	ORGANIZATION FOR ECONOMIC COOPERATION AND DEVELOPMENT	Mr. Richard MANNING Chairman of the Observer Delegation