-Program-

An open dialogue with The Hon. Michael Kirby AC CMG, chair of the UN Commission of Inquiry on Human Rights in the DPRK

11:00	Welcome and introductions by H.E. Michael Grant, Ambassador and Deputy
	Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

- 11:10 Remarks by DPRK Commission of Inquiry Members: The Hon. Michael Kirby AC CMG, Marzuki Darusman and Sonja Biserko
- 11:20 Film produced by Human Rights Watch
- 11:30 Remarks by Assistant Secretary-General for Human Rights Ivan Šimonović
- 11:35 Remarks by H.E. Michael Grant, Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations
- 11:40 Remarks by H.E. Mr. Motohide Yoshikawa, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Japan to the United Nations
- **11:45** Remarks by H.E. Mr. Ioannis Vrailas, Ambassador and Deputy Head of Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations
- **11:50** Questions and Answers
- **13:00** End

Organized by the Permanent Missions of Canada and Japan and the Delegation of the European Union





