Link to the United Nations Home Page
High Level Political Conference for the signature of the United Nations Convention Against Corruption


Organizing Committee's Web Site
UN Office on Drugs and Crime













Conference Statements and Video
9 Dec     10 Dec      11 Dec

Check All Statements Against Delivery

9 December 2003 am

Mexico, Governor of the state of Yucatan Mr. Patricio Patron Laviada
United Nations, Representative of the Secretary-General
Mr. Hans Corell
Mexico, Secretary for Foreign Affairs
Mr. Luis Ernesto Derbez Bautista
Mauritius, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation
Mr. Anil Kumarsingh Gayan
Italy, Minister of Justice, Attorney General
Mr. Roberto Castelli
United States of America, Attorney General
Mr. John Ashcroft
Philippines, Minister of Justice
Mr. Simeon A. Datumanong
Paraguay, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Ms. Leila Rachid
Japan, Senior Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
Mr. Masatoshi Abe
Peru, Minister of Justice
Mr. Fausto Alvarado Dorero
United Kingdom, Minister of State, Home Minister
Baroness Scotland of Ashtal
Kenya, Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
Mrs. Kiraitu Murungi
Russia, Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Alexei Y. Meshkov
Russian (PDF Format)
South Africa, Minister of Public Service and Administration Mrs. Geraldine Fraser-Moleketi
Bolivia, President of the Anti-Corruption Delegation

Mrs. Guadalupe Cajias de la Vega

Mexico, President Mr. Vicente Fox Quesada

9 December 2003 pm

India, Minister of state for personnel Mr. Harin Pathak
Finland, Minister of Justice Mr. Johannes Koskinen
Thailand, Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs Dr. Sorajak Kasemsuvan
Togo, Minister for foreign afffairs Mr. Biossey Kokou Tozoun
Australia, Ambassador Mr. Graeme Wilson
Guatemala, Minister for foreign affairs Mr. Edgar Gutierrez Giron
Venezuela, Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Arevalo Mendez Romero
Algeria, Minister for foreign affairs Mr. El Tayeb Belaiz
Arabic (PDF)
World Bank Mr. D. Kaufmann
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Deputy Foreign Minister for International and Legal Affairs Mr. Gholamali Kamal Khoshroo
Nigeria, Chairman, Independent Corrupt Practices Mr. Mustapha Akanabi
Kuwait, Minister of Justice Mr. Ahmad Baqir Al-Abdullah
Jordan, Minister of Justice Dr. Salah Al-Din Bashir


Back to Home Page