Link to the United Nations Home Page
High Level Political Conference for the signature of the United Nations Convention Against Corruption


Organizing Committee's Web Site
UN Office on Drugs and Crime













Conference Statements and Video
9 Dec     10 Dec     11 Dec

Check All Statements Against Delivery

10 December 2003 am

Slovak Republic, Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Justice Mr. Daniel Lipsic
Panama, Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Nivia R. Castellon Echeverra
Sweden, Attorney-General Mr. Klas Bergenstrand
Romania, Minister of Justice Ms. Rodica Mihaela Stanoiu
China, Vice-Minister of Justice Mr. ZHANG Yesui
Madagascar, Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr. Marcel Ranjeva
El Salvador, UN Permanent Representative and Ambassador in New York Mr. Victor Manuel Lagos Pizzati
New Zealand, Ambassador to Mexico Mr. Paul John Alexander Tipping
France, Ambassador to the UN Mr. Patrick Villemur
Cyprus, Attorney General Mr. Solon Nikitas
Liechtenstein, Ambassador to Washington Ms. Claudia Fritsche
Spain, Ambassador to the UN Mr. Antonio Nunez Garcia Sauco
Switzerland, Ambassador to Mexico Mr. Gian Federico Pedotti
UN Office for Internal Oversight Services, Under-Secretary-General Mr. D. Nair
Council of Europe, Deputy Secretary General

Ms. Maud De BoerBuquiccio

Uganda, Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity Mr. Timothy Lwanga Mutekanga
Turkey, Ambassador to the UN Mr. H. Aydin Sahimbas
Pakistan, Minister of State for Food And Agriculture Mr. Sikandar Hayat Bosan
Croatia, Minister of Justice Ms. Ingrid Anticevic Marinovic
Indonesia, Director General for Information, Public Diplomacy and International Treaty Affairs Mr. Mangasi Sihombing
Nepal, Chief Commissioner, Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority Mr. Surya Nath Upadhyay
Namibia, Attorney General Ms. Pendukeni Ivula-Ithana
Colombia, Ambassador Mr. Ignacio Guzman Mejia

10 December 2003 pm

Nicaragua, Executive Director of the Office of Public Affairs Ms. Haydee Acosta
Republic of Korea, Chairman Mr. Lee Nam-joo
Canada, Deputy Legal Adviser & Director of Legal Affairs Bureau Mr. Robert Hage
Germany, Ambassador to Mexico Dr. Eberhard Kolsch
Hungary, Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of Justice Mr. Gábor Bródi
Timor Leste, Minister of Justice Mr. Domingos Sarmento
Norway, State Secretary, Ministry of Justice Mr. Jorn Holme
Luxembourg, Ambassador to Mexico Ms. Arlette Conzemius
Brazil, Minister of Control and Transparency Mr. Walter Pires
Kazakhstan, Ambassador Mr. Yerzhan Kazykhanov
Burkina Faso, Ambassador to UN New York Mr. Michel Kafando
Netherlands, Ambassador Mr. Johan Jacob van de Velde
Angola, ambassador to Vienna Mr. Fidelino Loy de Jesus Figueiredo
Uruguay, Ambassador to Mexico Mr. Sammuel Lichtensztjn
Ethiopia, Ambassador Dr. Berhanu Dibaba
Morocco, Ambassador to Canada Mr. Mohamed Tangi
Lesotho, Minister of Justice, Human RIghts and Rehabilitation Mr. Refiloe Moses Masemene
Malaysia, Ambassador to the UN Mr. Dato Hussein Haniff
Vietnam, Minister and Inspector General Mr. Quach Le Thanh


Back to Home Page