城市在各种观念、商业、文化、科学、生产力、社会发展进程中起着枢纽的作用。城市在最佳状态运行时,人们能在社会和经济方面得到提高。

然而,城市发展的过程中仍然存在着许多挑战,其中包括以何种方式在创造就业机会和繁荣的同时,而不造成土地匮乏和资源紧缺。

城市常面临的挑战包括拥堵、缺乏资金提供基本服务、住房短缺和基础设施的下降。城市面临的挑战可通过不断繁荣和发展,同时提高资源的利用及减少污染和贫困的方式解决。我们期望的未来,还包括这样的城市:它能为所有人提供机会,并使大家都能获得基本服务、能源、住房、运输和更多服务。

可持续城市:为何重要

  • 目前全球人口的一半约35亿生活在城市中
  • 到2030年,近60%的世界人口约50亿人将居住在城镇地区
  • 今后几十年约95%的城市扩张将发生在发展中世界
  • 目前有8.28亿人居住在贫民窟,这一数字还在不断上升
  • 世界上的城市面积只占地球陆地的3%,但能源消耗却达60-80%并产生75%的碳排放量
  • 快速的城市化对淡水供应、污水处理、生活环境,和公众健康都带来了压力
  • 但高密度人口的城市可以带来效率的提高和技术创新,同时减少资源和能源消耗

  •  到2030年,确保人人获得适当、安全和负担得起的住房和基本服务,并改造贫民窟
  • 到2030年,向所有人提供安全、负担得起的、易于利用、可持续的交通运输系统,改善道路安全,特别是扩大公共交通,要特别关注处境脆弱者、妇女、儿童、残疾人和老年人的需要
  • 到2030年,在所有国家加强包容和可持续的城市建设,加强参与性、综合性、可持续的人类住区规划和管理能力
  • 进一步努力保护和捍卫世界文化和自然遗产
  • 到2030年,大幅减少包括水灾在内的各种灾害造成的死亡人数和受灾人数,大幅减少上述灾害造成的与全球国内生产总值有关的直接经济损失,重点保护穷人和处境脆弱群体
  • 到2030年,减少城市的人均负面环境影响,包括特别关注空气质量,以及城市废物管理等
  • 到2030年,向所有人,特别是妇女、儿童、老年人和残疾人,普遍提供安全、包容、无障碍、绿色的公共空间
  • 通过加强国家和区域发展规划,支持在城市、近郊和农村地区之间建立积极的经济、社会和环境联系
  •  到2020年,大幅增加采取和实施综合政策和计划以构建包容、资源使用效率高、减缓和适应气候变化、具有抵御灾害能力的城市和人类住区数量,并根据《2015-2030年仙台减少灾害风险框架》在各级建立和实施全面的灾害风险管理
  • 通过财政和技术援助等方式,支持最不发达国家就地取材,建造可持续的,有抵御灾害能力的建筑

最新新闻

住房权特别报告员:城市化和金融投机造成了不可持续的全球住房危机

2017年3月2日 每个人都有住房的权利。这项人权被写入了国际法和可持续发展议程,各国都承诺在2030年之前实现居者有其屋的目标。然而,联合国适足住房权问题特别报告员莉兰妮·法哈(Leilani Farha)在3月2日于日内瓦举行的一个记者会上指出,住房作为一项人权已经被遗忘;金融市场和投机者将房屋当作“舞动资本的地方”,使得住房价格飙升,人们买不起住房。

Read More

人居署发布“全球城市样本”报告 揭示城市化带来的就业和住房等压力

2016年6月8日 联合国环境规划署和联合国欧洲委员会6月8日发布的一份报告称,在泛欧洲地区,空气质量不佳、气候变化、不健康的生活方式以及人与自然环境之间的脱离对人们的健康造成的负面影响越来越大。

Read More

联合国报告:空气质量低下和气候变化是泛欧洲地区的最大健康威胁

2016年6月8日 联合国环境规划署和联合国欧洲委员会6月8日发布的一份报告称,在泛欧洲地区,空气质量不佳、气候变化、不健康的生活方式以及人与自然环境之间的脱离对人们的健康造成的负面影响越来越大。

Read More

环境署报告:空气污染水平上升8% 世界需采取更多行动净化空气

2016年5月24日 联合国环境规划署5月24日在于内罗毕举行的第二届联合国环境大会上发布了一系列与空气质量相关的报告。这些报告指出,随着空气质量的下降,每年因空气污染而丧生的700万人的数字还有可能上升,各国需采取更多行动,净化空气。

Read More

相关视频

葡萄牙:青年移民

  United Nations – 对受过高等教育的欧洲青年而言,找到一份与自己大学专业对口的工作正变得越来越困难。­在葡萄牙,有近40%年轻人处于失业状态。如今,许多最为优秀的毕业生可能不得不去国­外寻求就业机会。

索马里:振兴渔业

  United Nations- 几十年的内战和接连倒台的中央政府,使得索马里大多数渔民很难靠索马里富饶海产谋生。­现在,随 着联合国非索特派团的部署(AMISOM),一定程度上保证了该国的安全环境,摩加迪­沙的鱼市也一 片繁荣,渔民又有了谋生之道。

Cities are hubs for ideas, commerce, culture, science, productivity, social development and much more. At their best, cities have enabled people to advance socially and economically.

However, many challenges exist to maintaining cities in a way that continues to create jobs and prosperity while not straining land and resources. Common urban challenges include congestion, lack of funds to provide basic services, a shortage of adequate housing and declining infrastructure.

The challenges cities face can be overcome in ways that allow them to continue to thrive and grow, while improving resource use and reducing pollution and poverty. The future we want includes cities of opportunities for all, with access to basic services, energy, housing, transportation and more.

  • Half of humanity – 3.5 billion people – lives in cities today
  • By 2030, almost 60 per cent of the world’s population will live in urban areas
  • 95 per cent of urban expansion in the next decades will take place in developing world
  • 828 million people live in slums today and the number keeps rising
  • The world’s cities occupy just 3 per cent of the Earth’s land, but account for 60-80 per cent of energy consumption and 75 per cent of carbon emissions
  • Rapid urbanization is exerting pressure on fresh water supplies, sewage, the living environment, and public health
  • But the high density of cities can bring efficiency gains and technological innovation while reducing resource and energy consumption

  • By 2030, ensure access for all to adequate, safe and affordable housing and basic services and upgrade slums
  • By 2030, provide access to safe, affordable, accessible and sustainable transport systems for all, improving road safety, notably by expanding public transport, with special attention to the needs of those in vulnerable situations, women, children, persons with disabilities and older persons
  • By 2030, enhance inclusive and sustainable urbanization and capacity for participatory, integrated and sustainable human settlement planning and management in all countries
  • Strengthen efforts to protect and safeguard the world’s cultural and natural heritage
  • By 2030, significantly reduce the number of deaths and the number of people affected and substantially decrease the direct economic losses relative to global gross domestic product caused by disasters, including water-related disasters, with a focus on protecting the poor and people in vulnerable situations
  • By 2030, reduce the adverse per capita environmental impact of cities, including by paying special attention to air quality and municipal and other waste management
  • By 2030, provide universal access to safe, inclusive and accessible, green and public spaces, in particular for women and children, older persons and persons with disabilities
  • Support positive economic, social and environmental links between urban, peri-urban and rural areas by strengthening national and regional development planning
  • By 2020, substantially increase the number of cities and human settlements adopting and implementing integrated policies and plans towards inclusion, resource efficiency, mitigation and adaptation to climate change, resilience to disasters, and develop and implement, in line with the Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction 2015-2030, holistic disaster risk management at all levels
  • Support least developed countries, including through financial and technical assistance, in building sustainable and resilient buildings utilizing local materials

Related news

Rate of Environmental Damage Increasing Across Planet but Still Time to Reverse Worst Impacts

The environmental change sweeping the world is occurring at a faster pace than previously thought, making it imperative that governments act now to reverse the damage being done to the planet, says the most authoritative study that UNEP has ever published on the state of the global environment.

Read More

UN health agency warns of rise in urban air pollution, with poorest cities most at risk

More than 80 per cent of people living in urban areas that monitor air pollution are exposed to air quality levels that exceed guidelines set by the World Health Organization (WHO), with populations in low-income cities the most at risk for respiratory diseases and other long-term health problems.

Read More

Cities Define Key Obstacles to Achieving Climate Goals & Solutions to Overcome Them

For the first time, representatives from more than 80 of the world’s largest cities have revealed the barriers that are limiting their ambitions to tackle climate change, in a new analysis released today by C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group (C40). Unlocking Climate Action in Megacities also presents a corresponding set of innovative and replicable solutions to overcome these challenges.

Read More

Ban’s advisory group to advance transport solutions to climate change

The UN Secretary-General’s High-Level Advisory Group on Sustainable Transport, meeting on the margins of the Paris Climate Conference, pledged to highlight the critical role that sustainable transport will play in addressing climate change.

Read More

Related videos