*RealPlayer needed to view Video - Free Download Available HERE

Friday, 14th January 2005

Round Table 2: "The way forward: Building capacity in small island developing States"

Video - English -
Part 1,
Part 2 ,
Part 3, Part 4

Co-Chairpersons: H.E. Mr. Kessai H. Note, President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands; and H.E. Mr. Jacob Zuma, Deputy President of the Republic of South Africa

Moderator: Mr. Leonard Good, CEO and Chairman of the Global Environment Facility

List of participating countries / International organizations:

African Union, Algeria, Asian Development Bank, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium , Belize Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Comoros, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark , Dominica, Dominican Republic, ECLAC, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, ESCAP, European Community, FAO, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Holy See, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IOM, Ireland, Italy , Jamaica, Japan, Kenya , Luxembourg (EU), Madagascar, Major Group International Networks,
Major Group Pacific Region, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia (Federated States of), Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, OECS, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Republic of Korea, SADC, Saint Kitts, Saint Vincent, Samoa , Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Tuvalu, UNDP, UNEP, UNICEF, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania, United States, US Virgin Island, WHO, WMO


Website Design: United Nations Website Section | Copyright United Nations January 2005