秘书长潘基文

道德标准


财务披露报表和利益声明报表自愿公开披露

 我坚信最高层的表率作用,因此完全、公开地披露了我的资产——在此之前,没有一位秘书长这样做过。我一直大声、明确地强调要做到诚实:我们联合国不允许腐败,不允许滥用权力。

——秘书长在意大利都灵务虚会上对联合国高级官员的谈话(2007年8月31日,星期五)

  联合国道德操守办公室受权依照2006年5月1日生效的秘书长关于财务披露报表和利益声明报表的公报(ST/SGB/2006/6)管理财务披露方案。

  联合国财务披露方案的主要宗旨是,保证认定工作人员所持股份、个人联系或外界活动可能产生的利益冲突,并就如何从联合国最高利益出发,以最佳方式管理一切潜在利益冲突提供咨询意见。

  要求工作人员每年(3月)填写并提交上个日历年度的保密财务披露报表和利益声明报表。以下职类工作人员必须参加该方案:

   秘书长潘基文和常务副秘书长阿莎-罗丝·米吉罗博士于2007年提交了财务披露报表,并在审查后予以公布(欲知详情,请点击此处)。秘书长鼓励(副秘书长和助理秘书长级)高级官员与他一样,自愿公布其保密财务披露报表或利益声明报表。

   联合国财务披露方案不要求公开披露,公开披露是自愿进行的。经大会第60/238号决议修订的《工作人员条例》条例1.2(n)和ST/SGB/2006/6第8条都规定,报表应保密,未经秘书长许可不得使用。

  但是,公开披露被视为一项重要的自愿举措,因为这可以表明,联合国工作人员认识到,应当让公众和联合国会员国放心,工作人员在执行公务和履行职责时,不会受与其个人利益相关的任何因素的影响。

  应该指出,由于联合国的多文化环境,由于联合国工作人员工作地点或原居住地点往往具有安全敏感性,对于某些工作人员而言,不一定总能做到全面公开披露,或者,全面公开披露未必是明智之举。

  欲知‘联合国工作人员自愿公开披露政策’及其适用的原则的详情,请点击此处

  普华永道会计师事务所审查组将知会有关工作人员,他/她已遵守2007年财务披露方案的规定,对其报表的审查已经完成,然后,工作人员可自愿公布其报表。应该指出,根据ST/SGB/2006/6第7.1段,工作人员2007年披露的资料,所涉期间为2006年1月1日至2006年12月31日。

  以下(请点击此处)是同意参加自愿公开披露政策的联合国高级官员最新名单。

  有些披露摘要文件的链接尚未建立。这主要是因为道德操守办公室在收到普华永道会计师事务所提供的工作人员保密财务披露报表后,需要一定时间为每位工作人员制作公开披露摘要。

  其余披露摘要将在完成后随时在网上张贴。

Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon

Public Disclosure

VOLUNTARY PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE AND DECLARATION OF INTEREST STATEMENTS

"Because I believe in leadership from the top, I have made complete, public disclosure of my assets -- in a way that no SG has done before. I have been loud and clear about honesty: our UN will not tolerate corruption or abuse of power."

Secretary-General's remarks to UN Senior Officials at Turin Retreat, Italy (Friday, 31 August 2007)

The UN Ethics Office is mandated to administer the financial disclosure programme in accordance with the Secretary-General's bulletin on financial disclosure and declaration of interest statements (ST/SGB/2006/6), which came into force on 01 May 2006.

The primary purpose of the UN financial disclosure programme is to ensure that potential conflicts of interest arising from staff members' financial holdings, private affiliations or outside activities can be identified, and advice provided as to how best to manage any potential conflicts of interests in the best interests of the UN.

Staff members are required to complete and submit their confidential financial disclosure or declaration of interest statement on an annual basis (every March) in respect of the previous calendar year. The following categories of staff are required to participate in the programme:

Since taking office in 2007, Secretary-General Ban-Ki moon has made public his annual financial disclosure statements following their submission and review (please click here for more). The Secretary-General has also encouraged his senior officials (at the grade of Under Secretary-General [USG] and Assistant Secretary-General [ASG]) to follow his lead and make public, on a voluntary basis, their confidential financial disclosure or declaration of interest statements.

Public disclosure is not a requirement of the UN Financial Disclosure Programme and is done so on a voluntary basis. Both Staff Regulation 1.2 (n), as amended by GA Resolution A/RES/60/238, and ST/SGB/2006/6 Section 8 state that the statements shall remain confidential and may only be used by other parties with the authority of the Secretary-General.

However, public disclosure is considered to be an important voluntary initiative as it demonstrates that UN staff members understand the importance of the general public and UN Member States being assured that, in the discharge of their official duties and responsibilities, staff members will not be influenced by any consideration associated with his/her private interests.

Please note that given the multi-cultural environment of the UN and the often security sensitive locations where UN staff are either working or come from, full public disclosure may not always be a viable or sensible option for certain staff members.

For more detailed information on the 'Policy on Voluntary Public Disclosure by UN staff members' and the principles applied therein, please click here.

To view the public disclosure statements of the current UN Senior Officials, please click on the relevant year below: