Security Council Committee established pursuant to Security Council resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau

The List established and maintained by the Committee established
pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau with respect to individuals, entities, groups, or undertakings

Click Button for:

PDF format


Click Button for:

XML format

Click Button for:

HTML format


I. General information

The Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau oversees the implementation by States of the travel ban imposed by the Security Council on individuals subject to the sanctions measures.

For all comments and questions concerning all sanctions lists, including the Consolidated United Nations Sanctions List, kindly contact the Secretariat via the email address:

Composition of the List

The Sanctions List consists of two sections, specified below:

  1. Individuals (11 individuals)
  2. Entities and other groups (0 entity)

Individuals are listed alphabetically by their names as it appears in Latin script. Entities are also arranged in alphabetical order. All geographical locations are reproduced as submitted and are cited without prejudice to their political or legal status. Narrative summaries of reasons for listing, where available, can also be found on the Committee’s website. Members States are strongly encouraged, wherever possible, to submit to the Committee, through their Permanent Missions to the United Nations in New York, any relevant information not currently included on the Sanctions List.

The 2048 Sanctions List maintained on this website was last updated on 5 June 2014, and supersedes all previous versions. A press release is issued after all changes to the List and is posted in the "Press releases" section. The List is available in the PDF, XML and HTML formats.

Identifiers and acronyms in the list

The 2048 Sanctions List has several fields for identifiers. Where information is lacking, the letters "na" (not available) denote that the Committee has not yet been able to obtain it. Explanations of the fields are provided below.