非洲发展需要问题高级别会议将于2008年9月22日在纽约联合国总部举行

  非洲发展需要问题高级别会议将于2008年9月22日在纽约联合国总部举行。会议的主题是:“非洲的发展需要:各种承诺的履行情况、挑战和今后的道路”。

  这次会议是在非洲大陆前途与挑战并存的时刻举行的。在过去几年里,许多非洲国家出现强劲的国内生产总值增长,并在实现千年发展目标方面取得进展。但是,世界粮食和石油价格上涨、气候变化和棘手的冲突,使得这些收益有发生逆转之虞。 高级别会议是一次机遇,让世界各国领导人共聚一堂,重申对非洲的发展承诺,把注意力集中在如何应对这些挑战上。

  大会第62/242号决议决定,在尽可能高的政治级别举行这次会议,酌情由国家元首、政府首脑、部长、特别代表或其他代表参加。鉴于这些议题十分重要,大会主席已致函各国代表团,鼓励派最高级别的政治代表出席。

  民间社会组织、政府间组织、联合国机构、基金和方案、以及布雷顿森林机构、世界贸易组织、各区域开发银行和联合国贸易和发展会议也将出席这次会议。

  会议结束时将通过一份政治宣言。

日程安排

文件

链接

*英文内容

Africa's Development Needs

The high-level meeting on Africa’s development needs will take place at United Nations headquarters in New York on 22 September 2008. The theme of the meeting is: “Africa’s development needs: state of implementation of various commitments, challenges and the way forward.”

The meeting takes place at a time of both promise and challenge for the continent. While on the one hand many African countries have shown strong GDP growth and progress on the MDGs over the last few years, rising world prices for food and oil, climate change and intractable conflict threaten to reverse these gains. The high-level meeting provides an opportunity for world leaders to come together to renew their commitments to Africa’s development and focus attention on how to address the challenges.

In its resolution 62/242, the General Assembly decided that this meeting will be held at the highest possible political level, with the participation of Heads of State or Government, ministers, special representatives and other representatives, as appropriate. Given the importance of the issues, the President of the General Assembly has written to all delegations to encourage representation at the highest political level.

The meeting will also be attended by civil society organisations, intergovernmanetal organisations, UN agenices, funds and programmes, as well as the Bretton Woods institutions the World Trade Organization, the regional development banks, and the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.

The meeting will conclude with the adoption of a Political Declaration.

PROGRAMME

STATEMENTS

SIDE EVENTS PROGRAMME

SIDE EVENTS SUMMARIES

DOCUMENTS

NEWS COVERAGE

WEBCAST

MEDIA INFORMATION

LETTERS

LINKS