United Nations logo  United Nations General Assembly  61st session

ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL
Second Committee

 
 

Distribution of items:

Bureau/Secretariat and Facilitator

 

Item/sub-item

Facilitator

Bureau/Secretariat

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 40:  Permanent sovereignty of the Palestinian people in the Occupied Palestinian Territory, including East Jerusalem, and of the Arab population in the occupied Syrian Golan over their natural resources

No facilitation required (vote)

Mr. Prayono Atiyanto (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

prayonoatiyanto@yahoo.com

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Dolores Lois

Tel: 212 963 2184

lois@un.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 50:  Information and communication technologies for development

No resolution expected

Mr. Aboubacar Sadikh Barry (Senegal)

Tel: 212 517 9030/1/2

sadikh6@yahoo.fr

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Terri Olvida

Tel: 212 963 8429

olvida@un.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 51:  Macroeconomic policy questions:

 

Ms. Vanessa Gomes (Portugal)

Tel: 212-759-9444 ext. 801

vgomes@missionofportugal.org

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Maureen Otto

Tel: 212 963 7855

ottom@un.org

(a)  International trade and development

Ms. Vanessa Gomes (Portugal)

Tel: 212-759-9444 ext. 801

vgomes@missionofportugal.org

(b)  International financial system and development

Ms. Katarzyna Kukier (Poland)

Tel: 212-744-2506, ext. 138

katarzyna.kukier@polandun.org

(c)  External debt crisis and development

Mr. Marcelo Salvia (Argentina)

Tel: 212-688-6300 ext.231

suarezsalvia@hotmail.com

(d)  Commodities:

Ms. Sigrid Anna Oddsen (Norway)

Tel: 212-421-0280

sio@mfa.no

      International Year of
      Natural Fibres

  Ms. Vanessa Gomes (Portugal)

Tel: 212-759-9444 ext. 801

vgomes@missionofportugal.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 52: Follow-up to and implementation of the outcome of the International Conference on Financing for Development

Mr. Selwin Hart (Barbados)

Tel: 212-867-8431, ext.248

shart@foreign.gov.bb

Ms. Vanessa Gomes (Portugal)

Tel: 212-759-9444 ext. 801

vgomes@missionofportugal.org

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Terri Olvida

Tel: 212 963 8429

olvida@un.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 53: Sustainable development:

 

Mr. Benedicto Fonseca Filho (Brazil)

Tel: 212 372 2648

bfilho@DELBRASONU.org

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Terri Olvida

Tel: 212 963 8429

olvida@un.org

 (a)  Implementation of Agenda 21, the Programme for the Further Implementation of Agenda 21 and the outcomes of the World Summit on Sustainable Development

Mr. Javad Mansour (Islamic Republic of Iran)

Tel: 212 -687-2020 ext. 220

aminmans1@yahoo.com

> Draft resolution on the International Year on Forests

Ms. Irena Zubcevic (Croatia)

Tel: 212-986-1585 ext. 22

irena.zubcevic@mvpei.hr

> Draft resolution on the International Year on Sanitation

Mr. Khaled El-Bakly (Egypt)

Tel: 212 503-0313

khaledelbakly@yahoo.com

(b)  Follow-up to and implementation of the Mauritius Strategy for the Further Implementation of the Programme of Action for the Sustainable Development of Small Island Developing States

Mr. Tony Fautua (New Zealand)

Tel: 212-317-3085

tony.fautua@mfat.govt.nz

> Recognition of the Caribbean Sea as a Special Area in the context of sustainable development

  Mr. Jose Antonio Doig (Peru)

Tel: 212-937-0560

 

(c)  International Strategy for Disaster Reduction

Ms. Nicole Ruder (Switzerland)

Tel: 212-286-1540 ext. 1136

nicole.ruder@eda.admin.ch

 

> Draft resolution on natural disasters and vulnerability

Mr. Tri Tharyat (Indonesia)

Tel: 212-972-8333

tri_tharyat@yahoo.com

 

(d)  Protection of global climate for present and future generations of mankind

Ms. Irena Zubcevic (Croatia)

Tel: 212-986-1585 ext. 22

irena.zubcevic@mvpei.hr

 

(e)  Implementation of the United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification in Those Countries Experiencing Serious Drought and/or Desertification, Particularly in Africa

Ms. Cinthia Soto (Costa Rica)

Tel: 212 986 6373 ext. 18

csoto@un.int

 

(f)  Convention on Biological Diversity

Mr. Conrod Hunte (Antigua and Barbuda)

Tel: 646-215-6015

chunte@abgov.org 

 > Draft resolution on the International Year on Biodiversity

Mr. Benedicto Fonseca Filho (Brazil)

Tel: 212 372 2648

bfilho@DELBRASONU.org

 

(g)  Report of the Governing Council of the United Nations Environment Programme on its ninth special session

Mr. Andres Landerretche (Chile)

Tel: 917 322 6804

alanderretche@chileun.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 54: Implementation of the outcome of the United Nations Conference on Human Settlements (Habitat II) and strengthening of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat)

Mr. Harald Aspelund (Iceland)

Tel: 212 593 2700

aspelund@mfa.is

Mr. Benedicto Fonseca Filho (Brazil)

Tel: 212 372 2648

bfilho@DELBRASONU.org

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Terri Olvida

Tel: 212 963 8429

olvida@un.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 55: Globalization and interdependence:

 

Mr. Aboubacar Sadikh Barry (Senegal)

Tel: 212 517 9030/1/2

sadikh6@yahoo.fr

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Maureen Otto

Tel: 212 963 7855

ottom@un.org

(a)  Globalization and interdependence

Mr. Leslie Gatan (Philippines)

Tel: 212 764 1300 ext. 26

lgatan@hotmail.com

(b) International migration and development

Mr. Andre O. Siregar (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

(c)  Culture and development

No resolution expected

(d)  Preventing and combating corrupt practices and transfer of funds of illicit origin and returning such assets to the countries of origin

Mr. Giza Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Tel: 212 861 5656 ext. 252

gizagm@angolaun.org

(e)  Integration of the economies in transition into the world economy

Ms. Husniyya Mammadova (Azerbaijan) 

Tel: 212 371 2559 ext. 14

Husniyya_mammadova@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 56: Groups of countries in special situations:

 

Mr. Prayono Atiyanto (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

prayonoatiyanto@yahoo.com

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Maureen Otto

Tel: 212 963 7855

ottom@un.org

(a)  Third United Nations Conference on the Least Developed Countries

Mr. Raja Nushirwan Zainal Abidin (Malaysia)

Tel: 212 986 6310

raja_nushirwan@yahoo.com

(b)  Specific actions related to the particular needs and problems of landlocked developing countries: outcome of the International Ministerial Conference of Landlocked and Transit Developing Countries and Donor Countries and International Financial and Development Institutions on Transit Transport Cooperation

Mr. Kazuo Sunaga (Japan)

Tel: 212 521 1526

kazuo-sunaga@un-japan.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 57: Eradication of poverty and other development issues:

 

Mr. Prayono Atiyanto (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

prayonoatiyanto@yahoo.com

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Maureen Otto

Tel: 212 963 7855

ottom@un.org

(a)  Implementation of the first United Nations Decade for the Eradication of Poverty (1997-2006)

Mr. Giza Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Tel: 212 861 5656 ext. 252

gizagm@angolaun.org

> Role of microcredit and microfinance in the eradication of poverty

Ms. Diedre Mills (Jamaica)

Tel: 212 935 7509 ext. 103

drmills_99@yahoo.com

(b)  Industrial development cooperation

Ms. Natalia Quintavalle (Italy)

Tel: 212 486 9191

natalia.quintavalle@esteri.it

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 58: Operational activities for development:

Operational activities for development of the United Nations system

No resolution expected

Mr. Aboubacar Sadikh Barry (Senegal)

Tel: 212 517 9030/1/2

sadikh6@yahoo.fr

 

Vivian Pliner

Tel: 212 963 5724

pliner@un.org

Dolores Lois

Tel: 212 963 2184

lois@un.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 59: Training and research:

 

Mr. Prayono Atiyanto (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

prayonoatiyanto@yahoo.com

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Terri Olvida

Tel: 212 963 8429

olvida@un.org

(a)  United Nations University

Ms. Mari Yamauchi (Japan)

Tel: 212 521 1597

mari-yamauchi@un-japan.org

(b)  United Nations Institute for Training and Research

Mr. Dicky Komar (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

dickomsar@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Item 69: Strengthening of the coordination of humanitarian and disaster relief assistance of the United Nations, including special economic assistance:

 

Mr. Prayono Atiyanto (Indonesia)

Tel: 212 972 8333

prayonoatiyanto@yahoo.com

 

Sangeeta Sharma

Tel: 212 963 6548

sharma7@un.org

Maureen Otto

Tel: 212 963 7855

ottom@un.org

(b)  Special economic assistance to individual countries or regions
Philippines

Mr. Leslie Gatan (Philippines)

Tel: 212 764 1300 ext. 26

lgatan@hotmail.com

Liberia

Mr. Edwin F. Sele (Liberia)

Tel: 212 687 1033

liberiacongenny@yahoo.com

Angola

Mr. Giza Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Tel: 212 861 5656 ext. 252

gizagm@angolaun.org

(c)  Participation of volunteers, 'White Helmets' in the activities of the United Nations in the field of humanitarian relief, rehabilitation and technical cooperation for development

Mr. Gustavo Ainchil (Argentina)

Tel: 212 688 6300 ext 225

fAinchil@aol.com

 

 

 

 

<29 Nov 2006>

 

 

ECOSOC Affairs Branch, General Assembly & ECOSOC Affairs Division

United Nations Department for General Assembly & Conference Management

Tel: (1-212) 963-2184 / 963-7855 / 963-8429  Fax: 1-212 963-5935

E-mail:  2ndcommittee@un.org  Web site: http://www.un.org/ga/61/second/second.shtml