The General Committee is composed of the President and 21 Vice-Presidents of the Assembly and the Chairmen of the six Main Committees.

President: H.E. Mr. Jean PING (Gabon)


  • Algeria
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Burkina Faso
  • China
  • Djibouti
  • El Salvador
  • France
  • Ghana
  • Iran
  • Kazakhstan
  • Nicaragua
  • Russian Federation
  • Syria
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uzbekistan
  • Zambia

Chairmen of Main Committees:

  • Luis Alfonso de Alba (Mexico), First Committee (Disarmament and International Security)
  • Marco Balarezo (Peru), Second Committee (Economic and Financial)
  • Valery Kuchinsky (Ukraine), Third Committee (Social, Humanitarian and Cultural)
  • Kyaw Tint Swe (Myanmar), Fourth Committee (Special Political and Decolonization)
  • Don MacKay (New Zealand), Fifth Committee (Financial and Budgetary)
  • Mohamed Bennouna (Morocco), Sixth Committee (Legal)