Back to GA page
ABOUT THE
GENERAL ASSEMBLY


Information for
Delegations


Press Kit

Press Accreditation



PREVIOUS SESSIONS
55th Session
54th Session
53rd Session
52nd Session

SPECIAL SESSIONS

EMERGENCY SPECIAL
SESSIONS

Fifty-sixth Session: 2001

PLENARY

Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly Affairs and Conference Services
Mr. Chen Jian, Ext 3.8362, Fax 3.8196, Room S-2963A

Questions relating to the work of the Assembly should be referred to the General Assembly Affairs and ECOSOC Division.

Director
Mr. Vadim Perfiliev, Ext 3.0725, Fax 3.5305, Room S-2977A
email: perfiliev@un.org

General Assembly Servicing Branch

Coordination, procedures, documentation and organizational matters
Fax: 963-4230

Chief
Mr. Ozdinch Mustafa, Ext 3.2332, Room S-2925A
email: mustafa@un.org

Deputy Chief
Ms. Catherine Boivin, Ext 3.2336, Room S-2925C
email: boivin@un.org

Ms. Margie Kam, Ext 3.2335, Room S-2925B
email: kam@un.org

Ms. Mayra Alejandro, Ext 3.2333, Room S-3001E
email: alejandrom@un.org

Ms. Joyce Sulahian, Ext 3.2337, Room S-3001H
email: sulahian@un.org

Arrangements for the list of speakers
Fax: 963-3783

Ms. Carmencita Dizon, Ext 3.5063, Room S-3001D
email: dizon@un.org

Ms. Nicolle Matias-Veyne, Ext 3.2338, Room S-3001G
email: matias-veyne@un.org


While meetings of the General Assembly are in progress, the staff listed above may be reached at ext. 3.7786/3.7787.

All those listed above deal with matters relating to plenary meetings of the General Assembly and meetings of the General Committee.

Questions on other matters should be referred to the appropriate offices listed below.

Documentation Programming and Monitoring Unit
Fax: 963-3783

Mr. Xiong Lixion, Ext 3.4244, Room S-2994
email: xiong@un.org

Ms. Eslyn Sylvester, Ext 3.5432, Room S-3001A
email: sylvester@un.org

Ms. Mildred Fernandes, Ext 3.5432, Room S-3001A
email: fernandes3@un.org

Ms. Faika Jackson, Ext 3.9221, Room S-3001C
email: jacksonf@un.org

Ms. Nilima Silver, Ext 3.2348, Room S-3001B
email: silvern@un.org

 

Daily Journal

PRESS RELEASES


UN DOCUMENTATION

Resolutions

Instruments adopted
by the GA

Verbatim Records

Landmark Documents

Documents Alert

UN Research Guide from Dag Hammarskjöld Library


SEARCH:
All UN documents

UN-I-QUE (database)

UNBISnet