Tenth Plenary Meeting Continued
: Statement by non-state entities

Mr. H. Arba Diallo, Executive Secretary, United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD). Ms. Joke Walker-Hunter, Executive Secretary, United Nations UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
Ms. Pelin Ayan, Youth Association for Habitat and Agenda 21 Turkey Mr. Jose A. Ocampo, Executive Secretary, Economic Commission for Latin American and Caribbean (ECLAC)
Mr. Kim Hak Su, Executive Secretary, Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) Mr. K.Y. Amoako, Executive Secretary, Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Ms. Dorothy Kaggwa, Representative, Environmental Alert. Ms. Mervat Tallawy, Executive Secretary, Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
Mr. Peter Piot, Executive Director, Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS) Mr. K.G. Ruffing, Acting Director, Environment Directorate, Organization for Economic Cooperation for Development (OECD)
Mr. Onel Arias, Foundation to Promote Indigenous Knowledge. Mr. Kunio Waki, Deputy Executive Director, United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
Mr. Lot Mollel, Regional Director, Eastern and Southern African Office, International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) Mr. Francisco J.B. Reifschneider, Director, Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
Mr. Marc Sapir, Executive Director, European Trade Unions Confederation Mr. Soren Christensen, Secretary-General, Nordic Council of Ministers
Mr. Achim Steiner, Director-General, International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) Mr. Miguel Soto-Lacourt, Acting Secretary of State, Estado Libre de Puerto Rico
Mrs. Inese Vaidere, Chair, Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission (HELCOM) Mr. Yefim Malitikov, Commonwealth of Independent States
Mr. Ulises Munaylla-Alarcon, Representative Comisión Permanente del Pacifico Sur (CPPS) Mr. Carlyle Corbin, Minister of State for External Affairs, US Virgin Islands,
Ms. Sashiko Kuwabara-Yamamoto, Executive Secretary, Secretariat of the Basel Convention (SBC) Mr. Victor Silva, Representative, Mines Ministries of the Americas Conference (CAMMA).
Mr. Walter Erdelen, Assistant Director-General for Natural Sciences, UNESCO,