Expert Group Meeting on Small-Scale Production and Use of Liquid Biofuels in Sub-Saharan Africa: Perspectives for Sustainable Development

29-30 March 2007 UN, New York

Invited Participants

	NAME AND POSITION	COUNTRY
1	Mr. Ibrahim Togola	Bamako, Mali
	Director, the Mali Folkecenter	
2	Mrs. Bernadette M. H. Lubozhya	Lusaka, Zambia
	Former Chairperson the Board of Trustees for Kasisi Agricul Center	tural Training
3	Mr. Estomith N. Sawe	Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
	Executive Director, Tanzania Traditional Energy Developm Environment Organization (TaTEDO)	ent and
4	Mr. Reinhard Henning	Weissenberg, Germany
	Director of the Jatropha Project	Comany
5	Mr. Jayarao Gururaja	Bangalore, India
	Senior Renewable Energy Policy Advis	or
6	Mr. Robert Manurung	Bandung, Indonesia
	Head Biotechnology Research Center	
	Bandung Institute of Technology	
7	Ms. Jane Ann Sugrue	South Africa
	Southern Africa coordinator of CURES- Citizens Unite for Renewable Energy an	
8	Ms. Judith Siegel	Oak Hill, VA,
	President, Energy and Security Group	United States

Guests and UN System Staff Members

9	Mr. Arun Kashyap	UNDP
	Advisor, Private Sector Development	
	Bureau of Development Policy	
10	Mr. Andrew J. Yager	UNDP
	Sustainable Energy Policy Advisor	UTD:
	Energy and Environment Group	
11	Mr. Stephen Gitonga	UNDP
	Programme Officer,	
	SGP Climate Change	
12	Ms. Susan Brandwayn	UNCTAD
	Economic Affairs Officer	
	New York Office	
13	Ms. Xenia von Lilien	IFAD
13	Liaison and Public Information Officer	IFAD
	IFAD Liaison Office New York	
14	Mr. Patrick J. D'Addario	LaGuardia
	President	Foundation
	Fiorello H. LaGuardia Foundation	
UNI	DESA - Energy and Transport Branch	Staff
UN 15	DESA - Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch	Staff UNDESA
15	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch	
	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat	
15	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch	
15	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat	
15 16 17	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft	
15 16	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief	
15 16 17	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft	
15 16 17 18 19	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle	
15 16 17 18	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li	
15 16 17 18 19	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle	
15 16 17 18 19 20	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle Mr. Viktor Badaker	
15 16 17 18 19 20 21	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle Mr. Viktor Badaker Mr. Hossein Moeini-Meybodi	
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle Mr. Viktor Badaker Mr. Hossein Moeini-Meybodi Mr. Walter Shearer Former Deputy Chief	
15 16 17 18 19 20 21	Mr. Kui-Nang Mak Chief, Energy and Transport Branch Mr. Mahammad Reza Salamat Deputy Chief Mr. Ralph Wahnschafft Mr. Shaoyi Li Mr. Steffen Behrle Mr. Viktor Badaker Mr. Hossein Moeini-Meybodi Mr. Walter Shearer	