Member States
UNFF National
Focal Point List
UNFF National Reports
Government and
Organization Led
Initiatives
UNFF Bureau Members
leaf UNFF10
leaf UNFF9
leaf UNFF8
UNFF7
UNFF6
UNFF5
UNFF4
UNFF3
UNFF2
UNFF1
Bureau Meeting Minutes

 

Member States & Bureau
UNFF8 Bureau Members

Statements by the Chair

Meeting between Chairpersons of the Functional Commissions and the Council Bureau
ECOSOC, UNHQ, New York, 29 January 2008
Statement by H.E. Dr. Boen M Purnama, Chair, UNFF8 Bureau

Bureau Members

Country Member Contact Person

Indonesia
(Chair)

Dr. Boen M. Purnama

Dr. Boen M. Purnama

Secretary General
Ministry of Forestry
Manggala Wanabakti Building,
Block I 3rd Fl.
Jl. Gatot Subroto, Senayan,
Jakarta, Indonesia 10270

Tel: +62 21 573-0180
Fax : +62 21 573-0225
Email: boenmp@indonet.id; boenm@dephut.go.id

Mr. Achmad Rizal Purnama

Third Secretary
Economic, Social and Protocol Affairs
Permanent Mission of Indonesia to the UN

Tel: (212) 9728333 ext. 3267
Fax: (212) 972-9780
Moble Tel: 917-939-5911
Email: rizalpurnama2000@yahoo.com

Mr. Teguh Raharja

Bureau of Int'l Cooperation
Ministry of Forestry, Gatot Subroto, Senayan Jakarta 10270

Tel: + 62-21-570--1114
Fax: + 62-21-572-0210
Email: t_rahardja@yahoo.com

Australia
(Vice-Chair)

Dr. Glen Kile

Dr. Glen Kile

4/1 Thomson Street ,
Brighton, Victoria 3186, Australia

Moble Tel: +0422 129726
Home Tel: +61 (0)3 9596 5965
Email: gkile@bigpond.net.au
tbd
Cuba
(Vice-Chair)

Dr. Modesto Fernandez Diaz-Silveira

Dr. Modesto Fernandez Diaz-Silveira

Senior Officer for Enviroment
Department of Environment
Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment
Capitolio Nacional, Prado y San Jose
La Habana, Cuba

Tel: +537 867-0598 and 8670615
Fax: +537 867-0600
E-mail: modesto@citma.cu; mffds@yahoo.com

tbd

Latvia
(Vice-Chair)

Mr. Arvids Ozols

Mr. Arvids Ozols

Deputy State Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture
Republikas Laukums 2
Riga, LV - 1981, Latvia

Tel: +371 702 7201
Fax: +371 702 7096
Email: arvids.ozols@zm.gov.lv; ozols@latnet.lv

Mr. Zigmars Zilgalvis

Second Secretary
Permanent Mission of Latvia to the UN
333 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022

Tel: + 1 212 838-5521
Fax: + 1 212 838-8920
Email: zigmars.zilgalvis@mfa.gov.lv

Tanzania
(Vice-Chair)

Mr. Modest Mero

Mr. Modest Mero

Minister Plenipotentiary
Permanent Mission of the United Republic of Tanzania to the UN
201 East 42nd Street, Suite 1700
New York, NY 10017, USA

Tel: +1 212 972-9160
Fax: +1 212 682-5232
Email: mero@tanzania-un.org

tbd

The United Nations Forum on Forests Secretariat
DC2-2301, Two UN Plaza, New York, NY 10017, USA
Tel: +1-212-963-3401
Fax: +1-917-367-3186
E-mail: Contact Us

Copyright © || Terms of Use || Privacy Notice