Member States
UNFF National
Focal Point List
UNFF National Reports
Government and
Organization Led
Initiatives
UNFF Bureau Members
leaf UNFF10
leaf UNFF9
leaf UNFF8
UNFF7
UNFF6
UNFF5
UNFF4
UNFF3
UNFF2
UNFF1
Bureau Meeting Minutes

 

 

Member States & Bureau
UNFF7 Bureau Members

Statements by the Chair

Meeting of the Chairpersons of the Functional Commissions and the Council Bureau: Contribution to the work of the reformed Council
ECOSOC, UNHQ, New York, 15 January 2007
Statement by Mr. Hans Hoogeveen, Chair, UNFF7 Bureau

Panel Discussion of the Chairpersons of the Functional Commissions
ECOSOC, Palais de Nations, Geneva, 7 July 2006
Mr. Hans Hoogeveen, Chair, UNFF7 Bureau
United Nations Forum on Forests: People for Forests, Forests for People

 

Bureau Members

 

Country Member Contact Person in New York
Chile

Ambassador Mr. Cristian Maquieira

Director of Environmental, Antartic and Maritime Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Chile
Santiago

Tel: +56 2 679 4375
Fax: +56 2 698 9198
Email: cmaquieira@minrel.gov.cl

Ms. Falastin Shakhtur

Second Secretary
Permanent Mission of Chile to the UN
885 Second Ave. 40th Floor
New York, NY 10017

Tel: +1 917 322 6800 x223
Fax: +1 917 322 6891
Email: fshakhtur@chileun.org

Gabon

Mr. André-Jules Madingou

Technical Adviser
Ministry of Forests, Water, Fisheries and National Parks
PO Box 199
Libreville, Gabon

Tel: +241 76 13 81
Fax: +241 77 37 44
Email: madingouaj@yahoo.fr

Mr. Grégoire Lomba

Counsellor
Permanent Mission of the Gabonese Republic to the UN
18 East 41st St., 9th Floor
New York, NY 10017


Tel: +1 212 686 9720
Fax: +1 212 689 5769
Email: lombagregoire@yahoo.com

Latvia

Mr. Arvids Ozols

Deputy State Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture
Republikas Laukums 2
Riga, LV - 1981, Latvia

Tel: +371 702 7201
Fax: +371 702 7096
Email: arvids.ozols@zm.gov.lv

Ms. Sarmite Danne

First Secretary
Permanent Mission of Latvia to the UN
333 E 50th St.
New York, NY 10022

Tel: +1 212 838 5521
Fax: +1 212 838 8920
Email: mission.un-ny@mfa.gov.lv

Malaysia

H.E. Hamidon Ali

Ambassador Extraordinary
Permanent Representative of Malaysia to the UN
313 East 43rd St.
New York, NY 10017, USA

Tel: +1 212 986 6310
Fax: +1 212 490 8576
Email: malaysia@un.int, ahamidon@yahoo.com

Mr. Razif Mubin

Counsellor
Permanent Mission of Malaysia to the UN
313 E 43rd St.
New York, NY 10017

Tel: +1 212 986 6310
Fax: +1 212 490 8576
Email: mrazif@kln.gov.mv

The Netherlands

Mr. Hans Hoogeveen

Director of International Affairs
Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
PB 20401
2500EK, The Hague

Tel: +31 70 378 4211
Fax: +31 70 378 6106
Email: j.p.hoogeveen@minlnv.nl


Ms. Mira Woldberg

Second Secretary
Permanent Mission of the Netherlands to the UN
235 East 5th, 16th Floor
New York, NY 10017

Tel: +1 212 519 9534
Fax: +1 212 370 1954
Email: mira.woldberg@minbuza.nl

Mr. Patrick Verkooijen

Senior Policy Advisor
Department of International Affairs
Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality
The Hague

Tel: +31 378 5942
Fax: +31 378 6105
Email: patrick.verkooijen@minlnv.nl

The United Nations Forum on Forests Secretariat
DC2-2301, Two UN Plaza, New York, NY 10017, USA
Tel: +1-212-963-3401
Fax: +1-917-367-3186
E-mail: Contact Us

Copyright © || Terms of Use || Privacy Notice