International Conference on Financing for Development

Monterrey, NL, Mexico. 18-22 March 2002


Roundtables :


The four Ministerial Round tables on Tuesday will be co-chaired as follows:

Roundtable A1 : Tuesday morning (10:00am - 1:00pm)
Ghana Dr. Paa Kwesi NDUOM, Minister for Regional Planning & Regional Integration
France Mr. Charles JOSSELIN, Minister
Germany Ms. Heidemarie WIECZOREK-ZEUL, Minister
Roundtable A2 : Tuesday morning (10:00am - 1:00pm)
Uruguay Dr. Didier OPERTTI-BADAN, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Asian Development Bank Mr. Myong-Ho SHIN, Vice President
Roundtable A3 : Tuesday afternoon (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Pakistan Mr. Shaukat AZIZ, Minister of Finance
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Mr. Mark Malloch BROWN, Administrator
Roundtable A4 Tuesday afternoon (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Romania Mr Mugur ISARESCU, Governor of the National Bank of Romania
Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) Mr. K. Y. AMOAKO, Executive Secretary

The four Ministerial Round tables on Wednesday will be co-chaired as follows:

Roundtable B1: Wednesday morning  (10:00am - 1:00pm)
Czech Republic H.E Mr. Jan KAVAN, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Mr. Rubens RICUPERO, Secretary-General
Roundtable B2 : Wednesday morning  (10:00am - 1:00pm)
South Africa Mr Trevor MANUEL, Minister of Finance
Netherlands Mrs Eveline HERFKENS, Minister for Development Cooperation
Roundtable B3 : Wednesday afternoon  (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Nepal Dr. Ram Sharan MEHAT , Minister of Finance
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Mr. Enrique V IGLESIAS, President
Roundtable B4 : Wednesday afternoon  (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Barbados H.E. Mr. Owen A ARTHUR, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD). Mr. Jean LEMIERRE, President

The four Summit Round tables on Thursday will be co-chaired as follows:

Roundtable C3: Thursday morning (10:30am - 1:30pm)
Costa Rica H.E. Mr. Miguel ┴ngel RODRIGUEZ, President
Peru H.E. Mr. Alejardro TOLEDO, President
World Trade Organization (WTO) Mr. Michael MOORE, Director-General
Roundtable C4 :Thursday morning (10:30am - 1:30pm)
Romania H.E. Mr. Ion ILIESCU , President
Thailand H.E. Mr. Thaksin SHINAWATRA, Prime Minister
Roundtable C1 : Thursday afternoon (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Belgium H.E. Mr Guy VERHOFSTADT, Prime Minister
Spain H.E. Mr. Jose Maria AZNAR LOPEZ, Prime Minister
World Bank Mr. James WOLFENSOHN, President
Roundtable C2 : Thursday afternoon (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Zambia H.E. Mr. Levy Patrick MWANAWASA, SC, President
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Mr. Horst KOHLER, Managing Director


Financing for Development Office, 2 U.N. Plaza (DC2-2170), New York, NY 10017
Telephone: 212-963-2587, Fax: 212-963-0443, Website:, Email:

Copyrightę United Nations. Disclaimer