International Conference on Financing for Development

Monterrey, NL, Mexico. 18-22 March 2002


Roundtables : Wednesday :

FfD Conference Event:
Ministerial Roundtable B4 Wednesday pm:
Coherence in Development

Roundtable Co-chairs

Barbados : H. E. Mr. Owen A ARTHUR, Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) : Mr. Jean LEMIERRE, President

Government Participants

* African States - 14
Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Kenya, Mauritius, Sao Tome and Principe, Swaziland
* Asian States - 13
Qatar, Thailand
* Eastern European States - 6
Armenia, Yugoslavia
* Latin American and Caribbean States - 12
Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados**, Belize, Boliva, Brazil, Chile
* West European and other States -8
Austria, Canada, Finland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Holy See

Institutional Stakeholder Participants

* United Nations
* World Bank
* International Monetary Fund (IMF)
* World Trade Organization (WTO)
* European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)**
* International Labour Organization (ILO)
* Islamic Development Bank
* Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Business Sector Participants

* Business Council on Sustainable Development - Argentina Raimundo FLORIN, Executive Director -- Argentina
* China Online Ms. Lyric HUGHES, President -- China
* Cisco Systems Mr. John MORGRIDGE, Chairman -- United States
* Grupo IMSA Eugenio CLARIOND REYES, Executive President -- Mexico
* World Economic Forum Mr. Richard SAMANS, Director of Global Issues and Associate Member of the Managing Board -- Switzerland
* FireXchange Mr Adnan Hasson, President and CEO -- United States
* Vistech Corporation Mr Lincoln RATHNAM, Chairmen -- United States

Civil Society Participants

* Action Aid Ms. Belen VASQUEZ, Policy Advisor -- United Kingdom
* Action for Economic Reform Mr. Filomeno SANTA ANA III, Director, Philippines
* Environmental Development Action in the Third World (ENDA) Mr. Taoufik BEN ABDALLAH, Programme Director -- Senegal
* Grupo Género y Economía Ms. Rosa GUILLÉN, Coordinator -- Peru
* Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy (IATP) Ms. Sophia MURPHY, Director, Trade Program --  United States
* InterAction Ms. Mary MC CLYMONT, Chief Executive Officer -- United States
* World Economy, Ecology andDevelopment (WEED) Mr. Jens MARTENS, Director -- Germany