International Conference on Financing for Development

Monterrey, NL, Mexico, 18-22 March 2002


Roundtables : Wednesday :

FfD Conference Event:
Ministerial Roundtable B1 Wednesday am:
Coherence in Development

Roundtable Co-chairs

Czech Republic : H.E. Mr. Jan KAVAN, Deputy Prime Minister
and Minister of Foreign Affairs
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) :
Mr. Rubens RICUPERO, Secretary-General

Government Participants

* African States - 13
Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Togo
* Asian States - 14
Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Malaysia, Qatar, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Vietnam
* Eastern European States - 6
Czech Republic**, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Slovenia
* Latin American and Caribbean States - 8
Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela
* West European and other States - 7
Australia, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Sweden, United States of America

Institutional Stakeholder Participants

* United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)**
* World Bank
* International Monetary Fund (IMF)
* World Trade Organization (WTO)
* European Commission, Financial Stability Forum (FSF)
* United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
* World Food Programme (WFP)
* Financial Stability Forum

Business Sector Participants

* AB Volvo Mr Lars ANELL, Senior Advisor to the President and
Chief Executive Officier -- Sweden
* Calvert Funds Mr. Wayne SILBY, Chairman -- United States
* Business Council for the United Nations Mr. Paul UNDERWOOD, Executive Director -- United States
* Capital Markets Credit Society Mr. Carl ADAMS, Senior Director -- United States
* Allied Zurich The Rt. Hon. Earl CAIRNS, Chairman -- United Kingdom
* Samuels Associates Ms. Barbara SAMUELS, President -- United States
* State Street Global Investor Services Group Mr. Jose Luis MEDINA, Advisor -- United States

Civil Society Participants

* African Network for Environmental and  Economic Justice (ANEEJ ) Mr. David UGOLOR, President -- Nigeria
* Catholic Committee Against Hunger and
for Development (CCFD/CIDSE)
Mr. Alex DE LA FOREST, Policy Officer -- France
* Congregación de la Sagrada Familia Ms. Ema JUAREZ Juarez, Co-ordinator -- Guatemala
* International Union for Land Value Tax Mr Jeffrey SMITH, Policy Officer -- United Kingdom
* Network for African Women Economists Ms. Delphine DIJIRABE, Director -- Chad
* Mujeres Transformando la Economia Ms. Leonor CONCHA AIDA
* Women's International Coalition for Economic Justice (WICEJ) Ms. Carol BARTON, Coordinator -- United States