



Third International Conference on Financing for Development Provisional Composition of Round Tables

Round Table 6: Ensuring policy coherence and an enabling environment at all levels for sustainable development

Time: Thursday, 16 July 2015, 10:00 – 13:00

Co-Chairs:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Claver Gatete, Minister of Finance and Economic Planning, Rwanda
- 2. H.E. Mr. Konrad Pawlik, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Poland

Moderator: Mr. Wu Hongbo, Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations, and Conference Secretary-General

Panelists:

- 1. Ms. Jacqueline Moustache-Belle, Mayor of Victoria (Seychelles), and Co-President, United Cities and Local Governments
- 2. Mr. Joan Clos, Executive Director, UN-Habitat
- 3. Ms. Grete Faremo, Executive Director, United Nations Office for Project Services

Discussants:

- 1. Mr. Stefano Prato, Managing Director, Society for International Development
- 2. Mr. Gyan Chandra Acharya, United Nations Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States

Participants:

All participating States

Observers; IGOs; UN agencies, funds and programmes (up to 15)

	- Observers; 1GOs; On agencies, junas una programmes (up to 15)					
	Name	Title	Organization			
1.	Mr. Patrick Ignatius Gomes	Secretary-General	African, Caribbean and Pacific (ACP) Group of States			
2.	Mr. Indu Bhushan	Director General, Strategy and Policy Department	Asian Development Bank			
3.	Mr. Toru Hasegawa	Deputy Director, Economic Development Air Transport Bureau	ICAO			
4.	Mr. Sanjeev Gupta	Deputy Director, Fiscal Affairs Department	IMF			
5.	Mr. Abbas Gullet	Vice-President	International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)			
6.	Mr. Gary Fowlie	Head, NY Liaison Office	ITU			
7.	Mr. Scott Hook	Economic Infrastructure Adviser	Pacific Islands Forum			
8.	Mr. Carlos Lopes	Executive Secretary	UNECA			
9.	Mr. Constant-Serge Bounda	Representative to the AU and UNECA	UNFPA			
10.	Mr. Hartwig Schafer	Vice President, Operations Policy & Country Services	World Bank Group			

Business sector (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Mr. Uche Orji	Chief Executive Officer	Nigeria Sovereign Investment
			Authority
2.	Mr. Hubert Danso	Chief Executive Officer and Vice-	Africa Investor
		Chair	
3.	Mr. Mohammed Omran	Chief Executive Officer	Egypt Stock Exchange
4.	Ms. Renosi Mokate	Chairperson	South Africa Government
			employees pension fund
5.	Mr. John Sullivan	Executive Director	Center for International Private
			Enterprise

• Civil society (up to 6):

	Name	Title	Organization
1.	Ms. Marina Durano	Associate	DAWN
2.	Mr. Bodo Elmers	Policy and Advocacy Manager	Eurodad
3.	Ms. Luisa Emilia Reyes Zuniga	Program Director: Policies and	Equidad de Genero:
		Budgets for Equality	Ciudadania, Trabajo y Familia
4.	Mr. Eric Le Compte	Executive Director	Jubilee USA
5.	Mr. Tewodros Melesse	Director General	International Planned
			Parenthood Federation
6.	Mr. Rekson Siliban	Head, International Department	Konfederasi Serikat Buruh
			Sejahtera Indonesia