DESA News Vol. 13, No. 07 July 2009

Comings and goings


The following staff members were promoted in June:

Ms. Petra Denise Sumpf, Sustainable Development Officer, Division for Sustainable Development

Ms. Edith Niamke, Team Assistant, Secretariat of the United Nations Forum on Forests

Mr. Vladimir Korovkin, Staff Assistant, Statistics Division

Ms. Rosalinda Sanchez, Meeting Services Assistant, Office for ECOSOC Support and Coordination

Ms. Malgorzata Juszczak, Information Technology Assistant, Financing for Development Office


The following staff members retired in June:

Mr. Thomas Alex, Library Assistant, Development Policy and Analysis Division

Ms. Consuelo Brannon, Administrative Assistant, Technical Cooperation Management Service