DESA News Vol. 13, No. 06 June 2009

Comings and goings


The following staff members were promoted in May:

Jacob Assa, Statistician, Statistics Division

Corazon Cabigao, Programme Assistant, Statistics Division

Donna Culpepper, Editorial Assistant, Population Division

Arthur de la Cruz, Staff Assistant, Division for Sustainable Development

Roland Mollerus, Senior Economic Affairs Officer, Development Policy and Analysis Division

Julie Pewitt, Editorial Assistant, Division for Social Policy and Development

Friedrich Soltau, Economic Affairs Officer, Division for Sustainable Development

Ninon Thermidor, Staff Assistant, Secretariat of the UN Forum on Forests

The following staff members were promoted in March:

Tun Lin Htet, Research Assistant, Financing for Development Office


The following staff member retired in May:

Mr. Leonides Buencamino, Economic Affairs Officer, Financing for Development Office