Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Campaign logoUN Secretary-General's campaign:
United to end the violence against women
. Ban Ki-moon
"Break the silence. When you witness violence against women and girls, do not sit back. Act."
Ban Ki-moon, former Secretary-General

Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon
Men must teach each other that real men do not violate or oppress women – and that a woman’s place is not just in the home or the field, but in schools and offices and boardrooms.


Network of Men Leaders

Members of the Secretary-General’s Network of Men Leaders

Otive Igbuzor

Otive IgbuzorDr. Otive Igbuzor is the Executive Director of the African Centre for Leadership, Strategy & Development (Centre LSD). He is the former International Head of Campaigns of ActionAid International and Country Director of ActionAid Nigeria. He is also an honorable Commissioner in the Police Service Commission (PSC). 

Prior to joining ActionAid, he was a Programme Coordinator at the Centre for Democracy and Development (CDD), dedicated to peace building in the West African sub-region.  He also served as the Secretary of Citizens’ Forum for Constitutional Reform (CFCR), a coalition of over one hundred civil society organizations committed to a process led and participatory approach to constitutional reform in Nigeria.

Previously, Dr. Igbuzor was a lecturer at the Delta State University in Nigeria and has published many scholarly articles on democracy, gender, politics and development. He is the author of Perspectives on Democracy and Development, Challenges of Development in Nigeria, National Security and Policing in Nigeria, and Overcoming the Challenges of Transformation in Nigeria. He is also the co-editor of four other books. 

Dr. Igbuzor holds a Bachelor’s degree in Pharmacy, a Masters’ degree in Public Administration and International Relations, and has a PhD in Public Administration specializing in Policy Analysis. He is a fellow and President of the Nigerian Institute of Strategic Management, and President of The Ejiro & Otive Igbuzor Foundation.