Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Membership of the Committee

Over the years, the membership of the Committee has continued to grow. Currently, the Committee is composed of the following 114 Member States.

The Committee is an open-ended body and any Member State, not yet Member of the Committee, can request membership by applying through the Secretariat.

Alphabetical list of Member States

The links below point to the Permanent Missions' websites.


Iraq and the Plurinational State of Bolivia took part in the session as observers.

The Holy See, the State of Palestine, the European Union, the United Nations Educational, the European Union, the International Organization of la Francophonie, and the Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) also participated in the session as observers.

UN Web Services Section, Department of Public Information, © United Nations