Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

International Jazz Day
30 April


Main Events

APRIL 30, 2014

Oska CastleOsaka Castle Park: Osaka Castle Park will host more than 30 world-renowned performers and an audience of thousands in celebration of the third annual International Jazz Day. Opened in 1931, the park features hundreds of Japan's famous cherry trees and surrounds Osaka Castle, a spectacular example of the Azuchi-Momoyama period.

On April 30, 2014, the Global Concert will be streamed live on JazzDay.com

View events around the world



Coinciding with this year’s International Jazz Day, the United Nations Postal Administration (UNPA) will issue postage stamps and a souvenir card to commemorate International Jazz Day on April 30th, 2014. Designed by UNPA Art Director Sergio Baradat, the stamps will be issued in U.S. dollars, Swiss francs and Euros. For more information, visit www.unstamps.org.


UN Web Services Section, Department of Public Information, © United Nations