ECOSOC Dialogue on longer-term positioning of the UN development system in the context of the post-2015 development agenda

Retreat 1

Greentree Foundation, Manhasset, New York 29-30 May 2015

List of participants

Member States

- 1. H.E. Mr. Martin Sajdik, President of ECOSOC and Permanent Representative of Austria to the United Nations
- 2. H.E. Ms. María Emma Mejía Vélez, Vice President of ECOSOC and Permanent Representative of Colombia to the United Nations
- 3. H.E. Mr. Ferit Hoxha, Permanent Representative of Albania to the United Nations
- 4. H.E. Mr. Jean-Francis Régis Zinsou, Permanent Representative of Benin to the United Nations
- 5. H.E. Mr. Michel Tommo Monthe, Permanent Representative of Cameroon to the United Nations
- 6. H.E. Mr. Tekeda Alemu, Permanent Representative of Ethiopia to the United Nations
- 7. H.E. Mr. Peter Thomson, Permanent Representative of Fiji to the United Nations
- 8. H.E. Mr. Fernando Carrera Castro, Permanent Representative of Guatemala to the United Nations
- 9. H.E. Mr. Desra Percaya, Permanent Representative of Indonesia to the United Nations
- 10. H.E. Mr. E. Courtenay Rattray, Permanent Representative of Jamaica to the United Nations
- 11. H.E. Mr. António Gumende, Permanent Representative of Mozambique to the United Nations
- 12. H.E. Ms. Laura Elena Flores Herrera, Permanent Representative of Panama to the United Nations
- 13. H.E. Mr. Oh Joon, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations
- 14. H.E. Mr. Eugène-Richard Gasana, Permanent Representative of Rwanda to the United Nations
- 15. H.E. Mr. Daniele Bodini, Permanent Representative of San Marino to the United Nations
- 16. H.E. Mr. Olof Skoog, Permanent Representative of Sweden to the United Nations
- 17. Mr. Samuel Beever, Alternate Permanent Representative of Australia to the World Food Programme and President of the WFP Executive Board

- 18. H.E. Mr. Guilherme de Aguiar Patriota, Deputy Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations
- 19. H.E. Mr. Bhagwant Singh Bishnoi, Deputy Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations
- 20. H.E. Mr. Hiroshi Minami, Deputy Permanent Representative of Japan to the United Nations
- 21. H.E. Mr. Juan Sandoval Mendiolea, Deputy Permanent Representative of Mexico to the United Nations
- 22. H.E. Mr. Peter Wilson, Deputy Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom to the United Nations
- 23. H.E. Mr. Richard W. Erdman, Acting U.S. Representative to the Economic and Social Council, United States Mission to the United Nations
- 24. Mr. Mateo Estréme, Deputy Permanent Representative of Argentina to the United Nations
- 25. Mr. Philbert Johnson, Chargé d'affaires and Deputy Permanent Representative of Ghana to the United Nations
- 26. Mr. Dmitry Maksimychev, Deputy Permanent Representative of Russia to the United Nations
- 27. Ms. Sarah A. Fountain Smith, Director General, International Organizations, Human Rights and Democracy Bureau, Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development, Canada
- 28. Mr. Dominique Favre, Deputy Assistant Director General, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, Switzerland
- 29. Mr. Geoff Bowan, Director, UN Economic and Development Section, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia
- 30. Mr. Simon Koppers, Head, United Nations Division, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany
- 31. Ms. Berit Fladby, Policy Director for United Nations Operational Activities, Department for United Nations and Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway
- 32. Ms. Marcela Ordoñez Fernández, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Colombia to the United Nations
- 33. Ms. Wang Hongbo, Minister Counsellor, Permanent Mission of China to the United Nations

UN System

- 34. Ms. Irina Bokova, Chair of the High Level Committee on Management
- 35. Ms. Helen Clark, Chair of the United Nations Development Group
- 36. Ms. Rima Khalaf, Coordinator of the Regional Commissions
- 37. Mr. Anthony Lake, Executive Director, UNICEF
- 38. Mr. Achim Steiner, Chair of the High Level Committee on Programmes
- 39. Ms. Anne-Birgitte Albrectsen, Chair of the ASG Advisory Group, United Nations Development Group
- 40. Ms. Jan Beagle, Vice-Chair of the High Level Committee on Management
- 41. Mr. John Hendra, Senior Coordinator, "Fit for Purpose" for the Post-2015
 Development Agenda
- 42. Mr. Robert Piper, Regional Humanitarian Coordinator for the Sahel
- 43. Ms. Jane Stewart, Vice-Chair of the High Level Committee on Programmes
- 44. Mr. Abdul Hannan, Senior Programme Officer, Development Unit, Executive Office of the Secretary-General

Special Guest

45. Mr. Jan Eliasson, Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations

DESA Team

- 46. Mr. Thomas Gass, Assistant-Secretary-General for Policy Coordination and Inter-Agency Affairs
- 47. Mr. Navid Hanif, Director, Office of ECOSOC Support and Coordination
- 48. Ms. Zina Mounla, Chief, Development Cooperation Policy Branch, Office of ECOSOC Support and Coordination
- 49. Mr. Kristinn Helgason, Deputy Chief, Development Cooperation Policy Branch, Office of ECOSOC Support and Coordination
- 50. Ms. Silva Bonacito, Economic Affairs Officer, Development Cooperation Policy Branch, Office of ECOSOC Support and Coordination

Dag Hammarskjold Foundation

- 51. Ms. Lisa Orrenius, New York Office Representative
- 52. Ms. Linda Lodding, Programme Manager

Moderator

53. Mr. David Fairman, Managing Director, Consensus Building Institute

Resource Participants

- 54. Prof. Robert Chambers, Institute of Development Studies, United Kingdom
- 55. Mr. Bruce Jenks, Independent Expert
- 56. Mr. Romesh Muttukumaru, Independent Expert