Regional Consultations on ECOSOC Annual Ministerial Review: "Key challenges of financing poverty and hunger eradication in Latin America and the Caribbean" 17-18 May 2007, Brasilia, Brazil

List of participants

PARTICIPANT COUNTRIES

ARGENTINA

Minister Gustavo Beguet Embassy of Argentina in Brasília

BARBADOS

Ms. Ruth Blackman
Deputy Permanent Secretary
Minister of Social Transformation of Barbados

Ms. Simone Rudder Senior Foreign Service Officer Head of the Multilateral Affairs Section Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade of Barbados

BOLIVIA

Ambassador Felipe Tredinnick Secretary Windor Hernni Embassy of Bolivia in Brasilia

BRAZIL

MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL RELATIONS Ambassador Everton Vieira Vargas Minister Ana Cabral Petersen Minister Mariangela Rebuá Mr. Márcio Lobato

MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT

Mr. Almir Costa Pereira

Mr. Antonio Valdir Oliveira Filho

Mr. Nilson Roberto da Silva

National Programme on Oriented Microcredit

MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Mr. Lana Magaly Pires

General Coordinator for Food and Nutritional Safety

MINISTRY OF AGRARIAN DEVELOPMENT

Mr. Francesco Pierri

PRESIDENCY

Ms. Mariana B. de M. Parente Sade

Mr. Ricardo Antonio de Souza Karam

Mr. Ivanildo Tajra Franzosi

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE

Mr. Silvio Isopo Porto

Mr. Marco Antonio Rodrigues Pinto

Mr. Paulo Roberto Atadeu Coutinho

Ms. Rocilda Santos Moreira

MINISTRY OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT AND FIGHT AGAINST HUNGER

Minister's Advisors:

Mr. Antonio Claret Campos Filho – Special Advisor of the Minister

Ms. Adriana Veiga Aranha – Special Advisor for the Fome Zero (Zero Hunger) Programme

Executive Secretariat

Mr. José Dirceu – Advisor for Planning and Budgeting

Special Advisor for *Fome Zero*

Ms. Bianza Lazarini – Advisor for Social Affairs of Fome Zero

International Advisors

Conselheiro Silas Leite – Head of International Affairs

Mr. Rawlinson Dias Rodrigues - Thematic Coordination for International Affairs

Ms. Júlia Pacheco – Assistent Coordinator for International Affairs

National Secretariat for Social Assistance (SNAS)

Ms. Simone Aparecida Albuquerque – Substitute Secretary for SNAS

Ms. Amanda Simone Silva – Advisor

Secretariat for Food and Nutritional Safety (SESAN)

Ms. Kamila Thabita Alves da Silva – Technical Advisor

Secretariat for Institutional Articulation and Partnerships (SAIP)

Mr. João Cláudio Basso Pompeu - Advisor

Ms. Lucila Beato – Technical Advisor

INSTITUTE OF APPLIED ECONOMIC RESEARCH (IPEA)

Ms. Mirela de Carvalho Pereira da Silva

Ms. Anna Peliano

CHILE

Mr. Ricardo Ffrench-Davis

Special Representative of the President of Chile

Ambassador Álvaro Díaz

Secretary Jorge Beals

Secretary Felipe Artal

Embassy of Chile in Brasília

COLOMBIA

Ambassador Mario Golofre Councelor Sergio Diaz Embassy of Colombia in Brasilia

COSTA RICA

Ambassador Jorge Alfredo Robles Arias Minister María Villalobos Rodriguez Embassy of Costa Rica in Brasília

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Ambassador Manuel Morales Lama Counselor Eduardo Houellmont Roques Embassy of Dominican Republic in Brasilia

ECUADOR

Ambassador Eduardo Mora Anda Embassy of Ecuador in Brasília

GUATEMALA

Ambassador Carlos Jiménez Licona Embassy of Guatemala in Brasília

GUYANA

Ms. Charlene Phoenix, Embassy of Guyane in Brasília

HAITI

Ms. Norma Cooper Cultural Attaché Embassy of Haiti in Brasilia

HONDURAS

Ambassador Victor Manuel Lozano Urbina Embassy of Honduras in Brasília

JAMAICA

Ambassador Vilma McNish Undersecretary, Multilateral Affairs Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade of Jamaica

MEXICO

Mr. Salvador de Lara Director of Regional and Multilateral Organisms Ministry of Foreign Affairs of México

NICARAGUA

Minister Liza Tucler

Embassy of Nicaragua in Brasília

PANAMÁ

Mr. José Antonio Rivera Ramos Embassy of Panamá in Brasília

PARAGUAY

Minister Esteván Paes Director Multilateral Economic Organizations Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Paraguay

PERU

Secretary Julissa Macchiavello Embassy of Peru in Brasília

SURINAME

Counselor Mildred Ranu Ramautar de Nannan Embassy of Suriname in Brasília

Counselor Jonny Djomoenawie Embassy of Suriname in Brasília

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Ambassador Winston Clyde Moore Embassy of Trinidad and Tobago in Brasília

URUGUAY

Minister Pamela Vivas Counselor Arturo Villareal Embassy of Uruguay in Brasília

VENEZUELA

Mr. Pedro Albaran
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Venezuela

Secretary Sayed Duran Embassy of Venezuela in Brasilia

UNITED NATIONS AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

UNDP

Ms. Kim Bolduc Resident-Coordinator of UN in Brazil

UNDP – International Poverty Center

Mr. Marcelo Medeiros

UNESCO

Mr. Vicent Defourny

Representative of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in Brazil

UNEP

Cristina Montenegro

Coordinator of the United Nations Environment Programme in Brazil

UNODC

Mr. Giovanni Quaglia

Representative of the United Nation Office on Drugs and Crime for Brazil and South Cone

FAO

Mr. José Tubino

Representative of the Food and Agriculture Organization in Brazil

WFP

Giordana Jerger

Deputy Regional Director - Panamá

UNHCR

Luis Varese

Representative of the High Commissioner for Refugees in Brazil

UNFPA

Ms. Alanna Armitage

Representative in Brazil

OPAS

Mr. José Escamilla

Unidade de Informação para Políticas de Saúde

UNECLAC

Mr. José Luis Machinea

Mr. Renato Bauman

Mr. Carlos Mussi

Mr. Daniel Titelman

UNDESA

Mr. Nikhil Seth

Mr. Navid Hanif

Mr. Alberto Padova

Ms. Cheryl Stafford

CIVIL SOCIETY

CAIXA ECONÔMICA FEDERAL

IBASE AND SOCIAL WATCH

Mr. Ivônio Barros

LBV – LEGIÃO DA BOA VONTADE

Mr. Antonio Paulo Espeleta

Mr. Amarildo Clariano

Mr. Edson Lasaro Texeira

Mr. Paulo Medeiros

QUALIVIDA INSTITUTE Prof. Danilo Nolasco Marinho

BEMFAM – BEM-ESTAR FAMILIAR

Ms. Karen Oliveira Planning Coordinator

PASTORAL DA CRIANÇA

Mr. Silvio Sant´Ana

PRIVATE SECTOR

ALIDE

Mr. Rommel Acevedo Secretary-General