Commission on Population and Development Fiftieth session (3-7 April 2017)

Advance list of speakers

(Please note that the list of speakers is subject to change even during the meeting)

(Item 3: General debate: (a) Actions for the further implementation of the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development at the global, regional and national levels; (b) Special theme of the fiftieth session of the Commission¹ based on the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development and the key actions for its further implementation)

1.	Niger	H.E. Mrs. Kaffa Rekiatou Christelle Jackou	
	_	Minister of Population	
2.	Nicaragua	H.E. Mrs. María Rubiales de Chamorro	
	-	Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs	
3.	China*	H.E. Ms. Cui Li	
		Vice-Minister of National Health and	
		Family Planning Commission	
4.	Belarus*	H.E. Mr. Valentin Rybakov	
		Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs	
5.	France	H.E. Mr. Jean-Marie Le Guen	
		Minister of State for Development and	
		Francophonie	
6.	Chile*	H.E. Mr. Jaime Burrows	
		Vice-Minister of Health	
7.	Bangladesh*	H.E. Mr. Zahid Maleque	
		State Minister,	
		Ministry of Health and Family Welfare	
8.	El Salvador	H.E. Mr. Julio Oscar Robles	
		Vice-Minister of Health	
9.	Mexico*	Ms. Patricia Chemor Ruiz	
		Secretary-General of the National Council	
		of Population	
10.	Philippines*	Mr. Jose Miguel de la Rosa	
		Under-Secretary of the National	
		Economic and Development Authority	
11.	Mongolia	Mr. Unurbayar Gombsuren	
		State Secretary, Ministry of Labour and	
		Social Protection	
12.	Madagascar*	Mr. Andriamasy Honore Folozara	
		Directeur of Cabinet of the Ministry of Economy	
		and Planning	

¹ Changing population age structures and sustainable development.

^{*}CPD Member

13.	Peru*	H.E. Mr. Gustavo Meza-Cuadra	
		Permanent Representative	
14.	Argentina*	H.E. Mr. Martín García Moritán	
	0	Permanent Representative	
15.	Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Juan Carlos Mendoza García	
		Permanent Representative	
16.	Brazil*	H.E. Mr. Mauro Vieira	
		Permanent Representative	
17.	Guatemala	H.E. Mr. Jorge Skinner-Klee	
		Permanent Representative	
18.	Colombia	H.E. Ms. María Emma Mejía	
		Permanent Representative	
19.	India	H.E. Mr. Syed Akbaruddin	
		Permanent Representative	
20.	Australia	H.E. Ms. Gillian Bird	
		Permanent Representative	
21.	Israel*	H.E. Mr. David Roet	
		Deputy Permanent Representative	
22.	Netherlands*	Ms. Sanne Thijssen	
		Youth Ambassador for Sexual and	
		Reproductive Health and Rights	
23.	Sri Lanka	H.E. Mr. Rohan Perera	
		Permanent Representative	
24.	Sierra Leone*	Ms. Helen Kuyembeh	
		Member of Parliament	
25.	Jamaica*	Mrs. Toni-Shae Freckleton,	
		Manager, Population and Health Unit, Social	
		Policy, Planning and Research Division of	
-		the Planning Institute of Jamaica	
26.	South Africa*	H.E. Mr. Jerry Matjila	
27	.	Permanent Representative	
27.	Indonesia	Mr. Surya Chandra Surapaty	
		Head of National Demography and Family Planning	
28.	Finland*	H.E. Mr. Kai Sauer	
20.	r manu*	Permanent Representative	
29.	Kazakhstan	H.E. Mr. Kairat Umarov	
29.	Kazaklistali	Permanent Representative	
30.	Dotawana	H.E. Mr. Charles T. Ntwaagae	
50.	Botswana	Permanent Representative	
31.	Ionon	Ms. Reiko Hayashi	
51.	Japan	Director, Department of International	
		Research and Cooperation,	
		National Institute of Population and Social	
		Security Research	
32.	Paraguay	H.E. Mr. Julio Cesar Arriola	
	I alaguay	Permanent Representative	
33.	Pakistan*	Mr. Abdul Ghaffar Khan	
	I amistan	Director General (Population),	
L	1	,	1

		Ministry of National Health Services,	
		Regulations and Coordination	
34.	Sudan*	Ms. Limia Abdelghafar Khalafalla Ahmed	
		Secretary General, National Population	
		Council	
35.	Belgium*	H.E. Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve	
	0	Permanent Representative	