Commission on Population and Development Fiftieth session (3-7 April 2017)

Advance list of speakers

(Please note that the list of speakers is subject to change even during the meeting)

(Item 3: General debate: (a) Actions for the further implementation of the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development at the global, regional and national levels; (b) Special theme of the fiftieth session of the Commission¹ based on the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development and the key actions for its further implementation)

1.	Ecuador (on	H.E. Mr. Horacio Sevilla Borja
	behalf of the	Permanent Representative
	Group of 77 and	
	China)	
2.	Malta (on	H.E. Mr. Carmelo Inguanez
	behalf of the	Permanent Representative
	European	
	Union)	
3.	Bangladesh*	H.E. Mr. Zahid Maleque
	(on behalf of	State Minister,
	the Least	Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
	Developed	
	Countries)	
4.	Nauru (on	H.E. Ms. Marlene Moses
	behalf of the	Permanent Representative
	Pacific Small	
	Island	
	Developing	
	States)	
5.	El Salvador (on	H.E. Mr. Julio Oscar Robles
	behalf of the	Vice-Minister of Health
	Community of	
	Latin American	
	and Caribbean	
	States)	
6.	Qatar*	H.E. Mr. Saleh bin Mohammad Al Nabit
		Minister of Development Planning and Statistics
7.	Niger	H.E. Mrs. Kaffa Rekiatou Christelle Jackou
		Minister of Population
8.	Côte d'Ivoire	H.E. Mrs. Kaba Nialé
		Minister of Planning and Development

¹ Changing population age structures and sustainable development.

^{*}CPD Member

9.	Nicaragua	H.E. Mrs. María Rubiales de Chamorro
		Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
10.	China*	H.E. Ms. Cui Li
		Vice-Minister of National Health and
		Family Planning Commission
11.	France	H.E. Mr. Jean-Marie Le Guen
		Minister of State for Development and
		Francophonie
12.	Chile*	H.E. Mr. Jaime Burrows
		Vice-Minister of Health
13.	Bangladesh*	H.E. Mr. Zahid Maleque
		State Minister,
		Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
14.	Afghanistan	H.E. Mr. Ismail Rahimi
		Deputy Minister of Policy and Technical Affairs,
		Ministry of Economy
15.	El Salvador	H.E. Mr. Julio Oscar Robles
		Vice-Minister of Health
16.	Peru*	H.E. Mr. Gustavo Meza-Cuadra
		Permanent Representative
17.	Argentina*	H.E. Mr. Martín García Moritán
		Permanent Representative
18.	Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Juan Carlos Mendoza García
		Permanent Representative
19.	Brazil*	H.E. Mr. Mauro Vieira
		Permanent Representative
20.	Guatemala	H.E. Mr. Jorge Skinner-Klee
		Permanent Representative