# INTERNATIONAL SUPPORT MEASURES FOR LDCs – SPECIAL & DIFFERENTIAL TREATMENT IN WTO AGREEMENTS AND PREFERENTIAL MARKET ACCESS

# TRAINING WORKSHOP TRADE-RELATED SURVEY FOR LDCs

Monday 28 – Tuesday 29 June, 2010

Organized by
Committee for Development Policy (CDP) Secretariat

# Palais des Nations, Room VIII Geneva, Switzerland

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# Committee for Development Policy (CDP) Secretariat

Ms. Ana Cortez
Chief, Secretariat of the Committee for
Development Policy
cortez@un.org

Mr. Roland Mollerus
Senior Economic Affairs Officer
mollerus@un.org

### **CDP** Secretariat resource person

Ms. Alicia Greenidge
President and Chief Executive
Summit Alliances International sàrl
adg@sainternational.ch

#### **ITC**

Willem van der Geest Acting Director Division of Market Development vandergeest@intracen.org

Mr. Mondher Mimouni
OiC Market Analysis and Research Section
Mimouni@intracen.org

# Participating LDC respondents and Geneva-based delegates

### **Afghanistan**

Mr. Mostainbillah Balagh
Third Secretary
Permanent Mission, Geneva
mbalagh@hotmail.com

### Bangladesh

Nazrul Islam Counsellor adib1969@gmail.com

#### Bhutan

Mr. Tenzin Choda Permanent Mission, Geneva tenzin.choda@ties.itu.int

#### Gambia

Ms. Sainabou Taal
Economist
Ministry of Trade, Industry and
Employment
sai.taal@gmail.com

Ms. Takako Ikezuki Market Analyst, Market Analysis and Research Section Ikezuki@intracen.org

Ms. Poonam Mohun
Market Analyst, Market Analysis and
Research Section
Mohun@intracen.org

#### **UNCTAD**

Ms. Michiko Hayashi Economic Affairs Officer michiko.hayashi@unctad.org

Mr. Igor Paunovic
Economic Affairs Officer, LDC Section
Division for Africa, LDCs & Special
Programmes
Igor.paunovic@unctad.org

#### **UNDP**

Mr. Massimiliano Riva
Policy Specialist
Trade and Human Development Unit
massimiliano.riva@undp.org

Ms. Emefa Attigah Focal Point IF Trust Fund emefa.attigah@undp.org

#### WTO

Ms. Annet Blank
Head, LDC Unit, Development Division
annet.blank@wto.org

Ms. Joy Kategekwa Legal Affairs Officer, LDC Unit Development Division joy.kategekwa@wto.org

#### Lesotho

Ms. Lerato Gertrude Ntlopo Senior Trade Official lerntlopo@gmail.com

Mr. Tsotetsi Makong
First Secretary
makongt@yahoo.com

## Mozambique

Mr. Miguel Raul Tungadza Second Secretary mission.moza@bluewin.ch tungadza2002@yahoo.com.br

#### Myanmar

Mr. Han Win Naing Counsellor Permanent Mission, Geneva

#### Rwanda

Mr. Edouard Bizumuremyi Commercial Attaché edwardbizi@yahoo.com

Ms. Peace Basemera
Senior Officer
Ministry of Trade and Industry
basemerap2002@yahoo.com

#### Sudan

Mr. Mohamed Adam Ibrahim WTO Internship Programme Permanent Mission, Geneva sarmohda@gmail.com

# **United Republic of Tanzania**

Mr. Pastory Masomhe
Assistant Director
Multilateral Programmes
Ministry of Industry, Trade and Marketing
pdomisianmasomhe@gmail.com

# Bangladesh pilot survey respondent

Mr. Mustafizur Rahman
Executive Director,
Centre for Policy Dialogue
mustafiz@cpd.org.bd

# Nepal pilot survey respondent

Mr. Posh Pandey
President, South Asia Watch on Trade,
Economics & Environment (SAWTEE)
posh.pandey@sawtee.org

Mr. Devi Thapaliya
Permanent Mission, Geneva
devi\_thapaliya2000@yahoo.com

# **Uganda pilot survey respondent**

Ms. Elizabeth Tamale
Principal Commercial Officer
Ministry of Tourism, Trade & Industry
etamale@mtti.go.ug

Mr. Lucas N. Saronga, Minister Plenipotentiary, lsaronga@yahoo.co.uk

# **Uganda**

Ms. Anna Nabaasa Second Secretary Permanent Mission, Geneva nabaasa2001@yahoo.com

#### Zambia

Mr. Healey Mweemba Senior Economist Ministry of Commerce, Trade and Insustry neamapym@gmail.com m\_healey94@yahoo.com

Ms. Pamela Chitulangoma Permanent Mission, Geneva pamchitu@yahoo.com