United Nations

Decision 51/313

General Assembly



             51/313.  Confirmation of the appointment of members of
                      the Investments Committee

     At its 58th plenary meeting, on 14 November 1996, the General Assembly,
on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, 1/  confirmed the appointment
by the Secretary-General of the following persons as members of the
Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January
1997:  Ms. Francine J. Bovich, Mr. Peter Stormonth Darling and Mr. Takeshi
     At the same meeting, the General Assembly also confirmed the appointment
of Mr. Fernando G. Chico Pardo to fill the remainder of a three-year term of
office expiring on 31 December 1997.

     As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: 
Mr. Ahmad ABDULLATIF (Saudi Arabia),* Ms. Francine J. BOVICH (United States of
America),*** Mr. Fernando G. CHICO PARDO (Mexico),* Mr. Peter Stormonth
DARLING (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Nothern Ireland), ***
Mr. Aloysio de Andrade FARIA (Brazil),* Mr. Takeshi OHTA (Japan),***
Mr. Yves OLTRAMARE (Switzerland),** Mr. Emmanuel Noi OMABOE (Ghana),**
Mr. Stanislaw RACZKOWSKI (Poland)* and Mr. Ju"ergen REIMNITZ (Germany).**


     * Term of office expires on 31 December 1997.
    ** Term of office expires on 31 December 1998.
   *** Term of office expires on 31 December 1999.


1/   A/51/667, para. 4.

This document has been posted online by the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA). Reproduction and dissemination of the document - in electronic and/or printed format - is encouraged, provided acknowledgement is made of the role of the United Nations in making it available. Please note that the decisions of the General Assembly on Elections and Appointments are numbered from 301 onward.  All others are numbered from 401 onward.

Date last posted: 23 February 2000
Comments and suggestions: esa@un.org