التثقيف في مجال السلام وفي مجال نزع السلاح - منظمات المجتمع المدني

المعلومات الواردة أدناه وصلات لمواقع مختارة. باعتباره منصة لتبادل المعلومات، ونحن نبحث دائما عن المحتوى الجديد. وينبغي تقديم طلبات للنظر في إضافة روابط لهذه الصفحة إلى unoda-web [at] un.org

معهد الاقتصاد والسلام

معهد الاقتصاد والسلام هو معهد مكرّس لتعزيز فهم العوامل الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المنشئة للمجتمعات الأكثر سلما. وهو يحقق أهدافه من خلال تطوير أطر مفاهيمية جديدة لتعريف السلام؛ وتوفير مؤشرات كمّية لقياس السلام؛ وإيضاح العلاقة بين السلام وأنشطة الأعمال والرخاء. وقد طوّر المعهد مؤشر السلام العالمي الذي يرتّب 153 دولة حسب 23 معيارا للسلام؛ ويصدر المعهد كذلك مؤشرات وطنية للسلام توفّر تحليلا متعمقا لمستويات السلام داخل الدولة الواحدة..

إلى الموقع

منظمة نداء لاهاي للسلام

ترى المنظمة أن التثقيف في مجال السلام هو عملية شاملة وكلية تقوم على المشاركة وتشمل التدريس والتعلم بشأن حقوق الإنسان واللا عنف والعدالة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والمساواة بين الجنسين والاستدامة البيئية ونزع السلاح والقانون الدولي والأمن البشري وممارسات السلام التقليدية، كما تشمل التدريس والتعلم من أجل بلوغ تلك الغايات.

إلى الموقع

مشروع بلوغ الإرادة الحاسمة
(Reaching Critical Will)

لمشروع بلوغ الإرادة الحاسمة (التابع للرابطة النسائية الدولية للسلم والحرية) خمسة أهداف هي:

  • تجميع ونشر المعلومات المتعلقة بالاجتماعات الحكومية الدولية التي تناقش مسألة الأسلحة النووية والقضاء عليها؛
  • إدارة مستودع إلكتروني مركزي للمعلومات وتقديم خدمات المعلومات على الموقع الشبكي: www.reachingcriticalwill.org؛
  • النهوض بنوعية وحجم أنشطة التحضير والمشاركة التي تضطلع بها المنظمات غير الحكومية فيما يتعلق بهذه العمليات؛
  • النهوض بنوعية وحجم أنشطة التفاعل بين المنظمات غير الحكومية والحكومات والأمم المتحدة وأسرة الوكالات المتخصصة التابعة لها؛
  • تقديم الدعم اللوجستي لتيسير الأنشطة قبل وبعد انعقاد المنتديات المخصصة لصناع السياسات والجمهور.
إلى الموقع

اللجنة المعنية بأسلحة الدمار الشامل
(Weapons of Mass Destruction Commission)

أنشأت حكومة السويد اللجنة المعنية بأسلحة الدمار الشامل، في استوكهولم، في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2003، استجابة للتطورات المثيرة للقلق التي استجدت في مجال الأمن الدولي، وكذلك لدراسة طرق التخفيف من حدة الأخطار المترتبة على الأسلحة النووية والبيولوجية والكيميائية. وقد تألفت اللجنة، التي رأسها الدكتور هانس بليكس الرئيس السابق للوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية ولجنة الأمم المتحدة للرصد والتحقق والتفتيش، من 14 عضوا بارزا يمثلون قاعدة جغرافية وسياسية عريضة ويتمتعون بقدر وفير من الدراية والخبرة السياسية والحكومية والأكاديمية والمتعلقة بالشؤون غير الحكومية.

إلى الموقع

معهد الأمن العالمي
(Global Security Institute)

معهد الأمن العالمي هو معهد مكرّس لتعزيز التعاون والأمن الدوليين استنادا إلى مبدأ سيادة القانون، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تحديد الأسلحة النووية وعدم الانتشار ونزع السلاح. وقد أنشأ المعهد السناتور ألان كرانستون، الذي ما زالت رؤاه، التي مفادها أن الأسلحة النووية غير ذات جدوى عملية وأنها تنطوي على درجات خطورة لا يمكن قبولها وأنها لا تستقيم مع رقيّ الحضارة الإنسانية، تشكل مصدر إلهام لما يبذله المعهد من جهود للإسهام في إيجاد عالم أكثر أمنا. وقد استطاع المعهد تكوين فريق استثنائي يضمّ رؤساء دول وحكومات سابقين، ودبلوماسيين مرموقين، وسياسيين ناشطين، ومشاهير مؤمنين بالقضية، وقادة دينيين، وحائزين على جائزة نوبل للسلام، وخبراء في نزع السلاح والقانون، ومواطنين مهتمين بالقضية.
وقد أجرى رئيس معهد الأمن العالمي، جوناثان غرانوف، وهو الرئيس المشارك لفرقة عمل الأشرطة الزرقاء المعنية بمنع انتشار الأسلحة النووية ونزع السلاح المنبثقة عن قسم القانون الدولي بنقابة المحامين الأمريكية، حوارا مع مايكل دوغلاس، الممثل ورسول الأمم المتحدة للسلام، تناول مواضيع السرطان والوفيات والعمل الإنساني ونزع السلاح ومواضيع أخرى.

إلى الموقع إلى فيلم

الصفر الشامل (Global Zero)

تضم حركة الصفر الشامل التي بدأت في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2008 ما يربو على 300 من القادة في مجال الشؤون السياسية والعسكرية وشؤون الأعمال والشؤون الدينية والمدنية، إلى جانب مئات الآلاف من المواطنين - وهم يعملون معا من أجل القضاء تدريجيا، وعلى نحو يمكن التحقق منه، على جميع الأسلحة النووية في أنحاء العالم. ويرى أعضاء الحركة أن السبيل الوحيد للقضاء على التهديد النووي - بما يشمل انتشار الأسلحة والإرهاب النووي - هو وقف انتشار الأسلحة النووية وتأمين كافة المواد النووية والقضاء على جميع الأسلحة النووية: أي الصفر الشامل.

إلى الموقع

مرصد الألغام الأرضية والذخائر العنقودية
(The Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor)

مرصد الألغام الأرضية والذخائر العنقودية هو مبادرة توفر البحوث اللازمة للحملة الدولية لحظر الألغام الأرضية، وللائتلاف المناهض للذخائر العنقودية. ويعمل المرصد بمثابة نظام رصد فعلي لمعاهدة حضر الألغام واتفاقية الذخائر العنقودية. ويقدم المرصد عدة منتجات بحثية تشمل المرصد السنوي للألغام الأرضية، وتقارير مرصد الذخائر العنقودية، والتقارير الإلكترونية المتعلقة بالموجزات القطرية، إلى جانب صحائف الوقائع والخرائط.

إلى الموقع

لا للأسلحة النووية (No Nukes)

تشجع منظمة لا للأسلحة النووية على استكشاف سبل بديلة لثقافة العنف على مستوى العالم، وتوفر مكتبة عالمية للمعلومات المتعلقة بالطاقة النووية والأسلحة النووية والتلوث الناجم عن النفايات النووية والعمل الذي يضطلع به المواطنون في مجال الطاقة المستدامة وبقاء البشرية.

إلى الموقع

برنامج الأمن ونزع السلاح في العالم
(Program on Global Security and Disarmament)

يتبع برنامج الأمن ونزع السلاح في العالم قسم دراسات الشؤون الحكومية والسياسات العامة، بجامعة ميرلاند. والبرنامج هو برنامج متكامل للبحوث والتحليلات والتواصل الدولي والتدريب والتثقيف العام. ويركز البرنامج على التوعية بالمسائل المتعلقة بالأمن ونزع السلام، سواء في الأوساط الأكاديمية أو في أوساط الجمهور عموما.

إلى الموقع

مسائل السلام (peace matters)

مسائل السلام هو منشور يصدره على شبكة الإنترنت اتحاد التعهد بتحقيق السلام، وتندرج مسألة التثقيف في مجال نزع السلاح ضمن المجالات الخمسة التي يركز عليها. ويشتمل المنشور على معلومات تتعلق بنظريات السلام وممارساته، إلى جانب موارد خاصة بالدراسة والتدريس.

إلى الموقع

الشبكة الدولية للمهندسين والعلماء لمكافحة انتشار الأسلحة النووية INESAP

تأسست الشبكة الدولية للمهندسين والعلماء ضد انتشار الأسلحة النووية في عام 1993. وهي شبكة للمنظمات غير الربحية وغير الحكومية تضم مشاركين من كافة أنحاء العالم. والشبكة جزء من الأنشطة التي تضطلع بها الشبكة الدولية للمهندسين والعلماء من أجل المسؤولية العالمية INES في جميع أنحاء العالم، وهي الشبكة التي تضم حاليا أكثر من 60 منظمة من 25 بلدا.

إلى الموقع

بليكس وزملاؤه (Blix & Associates)

شغل الدكتور هانز بليكس العديد من المناصب الرفيعة المستوى، كان من بينها توليه منصب المدير العام للوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية في الفترة من 1981 إلى 1997، الرئيس التنفيذي للجنة الأمم المتحدة للرصد والتحقق والتفتيش في العراق بين عامي 2000 و 2003، فضلا عن رئاسة اللجنة المعنية بأسلحة الدمار الشامل WMDC في الفترة من 2004 إلى 2009. ويتعهد موقع ''بليكس وزملاؤه'' الكثير من منشورات اللجنة، كما يعرض مواد جديدة للدكتور بليكس وغيره من الزملاء.

إلى الموقع

مركز دراسات عدم الانتشار CNS

يسعى مركز دراسات عدم الانتشار جاهدا إلى مكافحة انتشار أسلحة الدمار الشامل من خلال تدريب الجيل القادم من المتخصصين في قضايا عدم الانتشار، ونشر المعلومات في الوقت المناسب وتحليلها. ومركز دراسات عدم الانتشار، الموجود في معهد مونتيري للدراسات الدولية، هو أكبر منظمة غير حكومية في الولايات المتحدة مكرسة حصرا للبحث والتدريب على قضايا عدم الانتشار.

إلى الموقع

المبادرة المتعلقة بالتهديد النووي NTI

بدأت هذه المنظمة بتبرع من السيد تيرنر ومساهمات خاصة أخرى، وتتمثل رسالتها في تعزيز الأمن العالمي من خلال الحد من مخاطر استخدام الأسلحة النووية والبيولوجية والكيميائية ومنع انتشارها. وتسعى المنظمة لرفع الوعي العام، ولأن تكون حافزا على التفكير الجديد واتخاذ إجراءات مباشرة للحد من هذه التهديدات.

إلى الموقع

مؤسسة السلام في العصر النووي
(Nuclear Age Peace Foundation)

تقوم مؤسسة السلام في العصر النووي بإطلاق المبادرات ودعم الجهود المبذولة في أنحاء العالم للقضاء على الأسلحة النووية، وتعزيز القانون الدولي والمؤسسات الدولية، وتسعى لأن تكون مصدر إلهام وتمكين لجيل جديد من قادة السلام. وتتألف المؤسسة، التي تأسست في عام 1982، من الأفراد والمنظمات في جميع أنحاء العالم ممن يدركون الضرورة الحتمية لتحقيق السلام في العصر النووي.

إلى الموقع

الاتحاد العالمي لرابطات الأمم المتحدة

يعمل المنتدى العالمي لنزع السلاح التابع للاتحاد العالمي لرابطات الأمم المتحدة على تحفيز النقاش حول العديد من القضايا في مجال نزع السلاح، مثل الانتشار النووي وانتشار الأسلحة الصغيرة والإرهاب النووي.

إلى الموقع

الشبكة البرلمانية لنزع السلاح النووي PNND

الشبكة البرلمانية لنزع السلاح النووي هي شبكة عالمية من البرلمانيين تضم أكثر من 500 من البرلمانيين من أكثر من 70 بلدا يعملون على منع انتشار الأسلحة النووية وتحقيق نزع السلاح النووي. وعضوية الشابكة مفتوحة للأعضاء الحاليين في المجالس التشريعية والبرلمانات في الدول، وعلى المستويات الاتحادية والوطنية والإقليمية.

إلى الموقع

مؤسسة السلام The Peace Foundation

تعمل مؤسسة السلام مع السلطات المحلية وأصحاب المصلحة في المجتمع المحلي لجعل المدن حول منطقة أوتياروا ونيوزيلندا مدنا للسلام. وتلتزم هذه المدن بالترويج للسلام وحل النزاعات، ونشر التفاهم بين الجماعات العرقية، وحقوق الإنسان، والعلاقات الإيجابية، والقضاء على العنف على المستويات الشخصية والمجتمعية المحلية والوطنية والدولية.

إلى الموقع

الحملة الدولية للقضاء على الأسلحة النووية ICAN

بدأت الحملة الدولية للقضاء على الأسلحة النووية من جانب رابطة الأطباء الدولية لمنع نشوب الحرب النووية IPPNW، وهو اتحاد للعاملين في المهن الطبية في 60 بلدا. وقد حصلت المنظمة على جائزة نوبل للسلام عام 1985 لتوحيدها الأطباء عبر خطوط الحرب الباردة لرفع الوعي بالتهديدات التي تشكلها الأسلحة النووية. وكان الوصفة التي وضعها الأطباء من أجل البقاء، ولا تزال قائمة، هي القضاء بالكامل على الأسلحة النووية.

إلى الموقع

تحالف ديزي Daisy Alliance

''تحالف ديزي'' هو منظمة جماهيرية للسلام تسعى لتحقيق الأمن العالمي من خلال عدم الانتشار النووي ونزع السلاح النووي والقضاء على جميع أسلحة الدمار الشامل - النووية والكيميائية والبيولوجية. ويعمل التحالف على تثقيف الجمهور في جميع مناحي الحياة عن التهديد الذي تشكله أسلحة الدمار الشامل على الحضارة.

إلى الموقع

معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام SIPRI

يجري معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام بحوثا بشأن مسائل الصراع والتعاون التي تنطوي على أهمية للسلام والأمن الدوليين، بهدف المساهمة في فهم الظروف المواتية لإيجاد حلول سلمية للنزاعات الدولية وتحقيق سلام مستقر.

إلى الموقع

لجنة المحامين المعنية بالسياسة النووية LCNP

لجنة المحامين المعنية بالسياسة النووية، التي تأسست في عام 1981 وتتخذ مقرا لها في نيويورك، هي جمعية تعليمية غير ربحية من المحامين والباحثين القانونيين، وهي تعمل في أنشطة البحوث والدعوة لدعم القضاء على الأسلحة النووية وإقامة عالم أكثر عدلا وسلما من خلال احترام القانون المحلي والدولي.

إلى الموقع

العمد من أجل السلام Mayors for Peace

تضم هذه المنظمة رؤساء بلديات أكثر من 500 4 من المدن الأعضاء من مختلف أنحاء العالم، بحيث تصبح الجهود الجماعية للمدن قادرة على تجاوز الحدود الوطنية والعمل سويا للضغط من أجل إلغاء الأسلحة النووية.

إلى الموقع

Flying doves
 

Resources

The information below links to selected websites. As an information-sharing platform, we are always searching for new content. Requests for consideration to add links to this webpage should be made to unoda-web@un.org.

UNFOLD ZERO

UNFOLD ZERO

UNFOLD ZERO is a new platform for UN focused initiatives and actions for the achievement of a nuclear weapons free world launched by PragueVisionPNNDBasel Peace OfficeMayors for Peace 2020 Vision Campaign, Aotearoa Lawyers for Peace and Global Security Institute. UNFOLD Zero aims to unfold the path to zero nuclear weapons through effective steps and measures facilitated by the UN General Assembly, UN Security Council, UN Secretary-General and other UN bodies.
Small Arms Survey

Small Arms Survey

The Small Arms Survey is an independent research project located at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva, Switzerland. It serves as the principal international source of public information on all aspects of small arms and armed violence and as a resource for governments, policy-makers, researchers, and activists.
The Institute for Economics and Peace (IEP)

The Institute for Economics and Peace (IEP)

The Institute for Economics and Peace (IEP) is dedicated to promoting a better understanding of the social and economic factors that develop a more peaceful society. It achieves its goals by developing new conceptual frameworks to define peace; providing metrics for measuring peace; and, uncovering the relationship between peace, business and prosperity. IEP developed the Global Peace Index(GPI) which ranks 153 nations according to 23 dimensions of peace; the Institute also produces national peace indices giving an in-depth analysis of internal levels of peace.
The Nuclear Security Project

The Nuclear Security Project

Former United States Secretary of State George P. Shultz, former Secretary of Defense William J. Perry, former Secretary of State Henry A. Kissinger and former Senator Sam Nunn have enumerated and endorsed a number of practical measures that would themselves reduce nuclear dangers right away including changing the Cold War posture of deployed nuclear weapons, continuing to reduce substantially the size of nuclear forces in all states that possess them, halting the production of fissile material for weapons globally, phasing out the use of highly enriched uranium in civil commerce, removing weapons-usable uranium from research facilities around the world, and intensive work with leaders of the countries in possession of nuclear weapons to turn the goal of a world without nuclear weapons into a joint enterprise. The Nuclear Security Project has produced a film, available free, entitled "Nuclear Tipping Point."
The Nuclear World Project: In My Lifetime

The Nuclear World Project: In My Lifetime

The Nuclear World Project presents In My Lifetime, a feature length documentary that tells the story of the complex realities of nuclear weapons. The narrative weaves together voices, speaking from many perspectives, with scenes filmed in Japan, Europe and the United States, along with archival films and a music underscore composed by French musician Alain Kremski. The story told is the drama of the sixty five year struggle and counting of what to do with nuclear weapons, still unresolved , which continue to be a threat to humankind. The documentary and the outreach programme are meant to inform and educate all people around the world, of all generations.
The World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates

The World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates

The World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates provides a platform to consider issues related to peacemaking, non-violence and conflicts. The Summit provides an opportunity to take advantage of the authority and knowledge of the Nobel Peace Laureates with a view to consolidating peace and strengthening global security in the widest sense. In 2010, the 11th World Summit of Nobel Peace on nuclear disarmament was held in Hiroshima.
World Court Project UK  (WCP-UK)

World Court Project UK (WCP-UK)

World Court Project UK (WCP-UK) is a project of the Institute for Law, Accountability and Peace (INLAP), an organization consisting of concerned citizens interested in law, peace and justice in the United Kingdom and throughout the world. WCP-UK's core work has been to hold Governments accountable for their nuclear weapon policies. WCP-UK invites citizens to affirm their belief that use of nuclear weapons is unlawful and a war crime.
Hague Appeal for Peace

Hague Appeal for Peace

"Peace education is a participatory holistic process that includes teaching for and about democracy and human rights, nonviolence, social and economic justice, gender equality, environmental sustainability, disarmament, traditional peace practices, international law, and human security."
Reaching Critical Will

Reaching Critical Will

The REACHING CRITICAL WILL PROJECT (of the Women's International League for Peace and Freedom) has five aims:

  • Centralize and disseminate information about intergovernmental meetings that discuss nuclear weapons and their elimination;
  • Maintain a centralized electronic repository of information, and information services through the website www.reachingcriticalwill.org;
  • Increase the quality and quantity of NGO preparation and participation in these processes;
  • Increase the quality and quantity of NGO interaction with governments and the UN and its family of Specialized Agencies;
  • Provide logistical support in facilitating activities before and during these fora tailored for policy-makers and the public.
Weapons of Mass Destruction Commission

Weapons of Mass Destruction Commission

(Archived website)

The WMD Commission was launched by the Government of Sweden in Stockholm in December of 2003 to respond to worrying developments in international security, and to investigate ways of reducing the dangers from nuclear, biological, and chemical weapons. Chaired by Dr Hans Blix, the former head of the IAEA and UNMOVIC, the WMD Commission was comprised 14 eminent members who represented a broad geographical and political base and who possessed a vast reservoir of expertise as well as political, governmental, academic and non-governmental experience.
Global Security Institute

Global Security Institute

The Global Security Institute is dedicated to strengthening international cooperation and security based on the rule of law, with a particular focus on nuclear arms control, non-proliferation and disarmament. GSI was founded by Senator Alan Cranston whose insight that nuclear weapons are impractical, unacceptably risky, and unworthy of civilization continues to inspire GSI's efforts to contribute to a safer world. GSI has developed an exceptional team that includes former heads of state and government, distinguished diplomats, effective politicians, committed celebrities, religious leaders, Nobel Peace Laureates, disarmament and legal experts, and concerned citizens.

Global Security Institute President Jonathan Granoff, Co-Chair of the American Bar Association's International Law Section Blue Ribbon Taskforce on Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament, held a dialogue with actor and UN Messenger of Peace, Michael Douglas, on cancer, mortality, humanitarian work, disarmament and more. Click here to see the video.

Global Zero

Global Zero

The international Global Zero movement launched in December 2008 includes more than 300 political, military, business, faith and civic leaders — and hundreds of thousands of citizens — working for the phased, verified elimination of all nuclear weapons worldwide. Global Zero members believe that the only way to eliminate the nuclear threat — including proliferation and nuclear terrorism — is to stop the spread of nuclear weapons, secure all nuclear materials and eliminate all nuclear weapons: global zero.
The Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor

The Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor

The Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor is an initiative providing research for the International Campaign to Ban Landmines (ICBL) and the Cluster Munition Coalition (CMC). It is the de facto monitoring regime for the Mine Ban Treaty and the Convention on Cluster Munitions. The Landmine and Cluster Munition Monitor produces several research products including the annual Landmine Monitor and Cluster Munition Monitor reports, online country profile reports, as well as factsheets and maps.

Mine Action Information Centre

Mine Action Information Centre

Serving constituencies around the world, the Mine Action Information Center at James Madison University (JMU) is a public policy center which manages information and conducts training relevant to humanitarian mine clearance, victim assistance, mine risk reduction and other landmine-related issues.
No Nukes

No Nukes

NoNukes programme works for a world free of nuclear weapons. The NoNukes team informs, mobilizes and speaks out for nuclear disarmament. We do so through campaigns, contacts with politicians, research and publications.
Program on Global Security and Disarmament

Program on Global Security and Disarmament

The Program on Global Security and Disarmament (PGSD) is based in the Department of Government and Politics at the University of Maryland. PGSD is an integrated program of research, analysis, international networking, training and public education. The program focuses on increasing awareness of security and disarmament issues, both in the academic community and the general public
peace matters

peace matters

Peace Matters is an online Peace Pledge Union publication that includes disarmament education as one of it five focus areas. It includes information on theory and practice of peace as well as study and teaching resources.
International Network of Engineers and Scientists Against Proliferation

International Network of Engineers and Scientists Against Proliferation

INESAP is the International Network of Engineers and Scientists Against Proliferation and was founded in 1993. It is a non-profit, non-governmental organizational network with participants from all over the world. INESAP is part of the world-wide activities of the International Network of Engineers and Scientists for Global Responsibility (INES), which currently comprises more than 60 organizations from 25 countries.
Blix & Associates

Blix & Associates

Dr. Hans Blix has held numerous high level positions including IAEA Director General from 1981 to 1997, Executive Chairman of the UN Monitoring, Verification and Inspection Commission (UNMOVIC) for Iraq between 2000 and 2003, and Chair of the Weapons of Mass Destruction Commission (WMDC) from 2004 to 2009. Blix & Associates maintains much of the WMDC''s publications and also presents new material by Dr. Blix and others.
Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Center for Nonproliferation Studies

The Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS) strives to combat the spread of weapons of mass destruction (WMD) by training the next generation of non-proliferation specialists and disseminating timely information and analysis. CNS at the Monterey Institute of International Studies is the largest nongovernmental organization in the United States devoted exclusively to research and training on non-proliferation issues.
NTI

NTI

Initially supported by a pledge from Mr. Turner and other private contributions, NTI''s mission is to strengthen global security by reducing the risk of use and preventing the spread of nuclear, biological and chemical weapons. NTI seeks to raise public awareness, serve as a catalyst for new thinking and take direct action to reduce these threats.
Nuclear Age Peace Foundation

Nuclear Age Peace Foundation

The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation initiates and supports worldwide efforts to abolish nuclear weapons, to strengthen international law and institutions, and to inspire and empower a new generation of peace leaders. Founded in 1982, the Foundation is comprised of individuals and organizations worldwide who realize the imperative for peace in the Nuclear Age.
The World Federation of United Nations Association

The World Federation of United Nations Association

The World Federation of the United Nations Association''s Global Disarmament Forum works to stimulate debate on the many issues in the field of disarmament, such as nuclear proliferation, small arms proliferation, and nuclear terrorism.
The Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament (PNND)

The Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament (PNND)

The Parliamentary Network for Nuclear Disarmament (PNND) is a global network of over 500 parliamentarians from more than 70 countries working to prevent nuclear proliferation and achieve nuclear disarmament. Membership is open to current members of legislatures and parliaments at state, federal, national and regional levels.
The Peace Foundation

The Peace Foundation

The Peace Foundation is working with local authorities and community stakeholders to establish cities around Aotearoa-New Zealand as Peace Cities. Such cities commit themselves to the promotion of peace, conflict resolution, inter-ethnic understanding, human rights, positive relationships and the elimination of violence at inter-personal, community, national and international levels.
ICAN

ICAN

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) was initiated by the International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW), a federation of medical professionals in 60 countries. The organisation received the Nobel Peace Prize in 1985 for uniting doctors across the Cold War divide to raise awareness of the threats posed by nuclear weapons. Its prescription for survival was, and remains, the complete elimination of nuclear weapons.
Daisy Alliance

Daisy Alliance

The Daisy Alliance is a grassroots peace organization seeking global security through nuclear non-proliferation, disarmament, and the elimination of all Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) — nuclear, chemical, and biological. The Daisy Alliance works to educate the public in all walks of life about the threat that WMDs pose to civilization.
Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)

Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)

The Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) conducts research on questions of conflict and cooperation of importance for international peace and security, with the aim of contributing to an understanding of the conditions for peaceful solutions of international conflicts and for a stable peace.
Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy (LCNP)

Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy (LCNP)

The Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy (LCNP), founded in 1981 and based in New York, is a non-profit educational association of lawyers and legal scholars that engages in research and advocacy in support of the global elimination of nuclear weapons and a more just and peaceful world through respect for domestic and international law.
Mayors for Peace

Mayors for Peace

Mayors for Peace is composed of more than 4,500 member cities from around the world whereby the collective efforts of cities are able to transcend national borders and work together to press for nuclear abolition.