Continuing CHAPTER VI Institutional aspects

Annex I

Members of the Advisory Board on Disarmament Matters, 2004
Harald Müller (Chairman), Director, Peace Research Institute, Frankfurt, Germany
Mariama Bayard Gamatié, Consultant on Development and Gender Issues, Niamey, Niger
Vicente Berasategui, Ambassador of Argentina to the United Kingdom, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Pascal Boniface, Director, Institute of International and Strategic Relations, (IRIS), Paris, France
Elisabet Borsiin Bonnier, Permanent Representative of Sweden to the United Nations Office at Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
Perla Carvalho Soto, Ambassador of Mexico to Uruguay, Montevideo, Uruguay
Michael Clarke, Director, International Policy Institute, King's College London, University of London, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Gelson Fonseca, Jr., Ambassador of Brazil to Chile, Santiago, Chile
Hasmy Agam, Ambassador-at-Large, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Putrajaya, Malaysia
Kuniko Inoguchi, Former Permanent Representative of Japan to the Conference on Disarmament, Professor, Faculty of Law, Sophia University, Tokyo, Japan
Jeremy Issacharoff, Deputy Director-General for Strategic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Jerusalem, Israel
Mahmoud Karem, Assistant Minister for Asian Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Egypt, Cairo, Egypt
Ho-Jin Lee, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Hungary, Budapest, Hungary
Liu Jieyi, Director-General, Department of Arms Control and Disarmament, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China, Beijing, China
Maleeha Lodhi, High Commissioner of Pakistan to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Islamabad, Pakistan
U. Joy Ogwu, Director-General, Nigerian Institute of International Affairs, Lagos, Nigeria
Boris D. Pyadyshev, Ambassador, Editor-in-Chief, International Affairs, Moscow, Russian Federation
Stephen G. Rademaker, Assistant Secretary of State for Arms Control of the United States of America, Department of State, Washington, D.C., United States of America
Jill Sinclair, Special Coordinator, Middle East Peace Process, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade of Canada, Tel Aviv, Israel
Kongit Sinegiorgis, Director-General for African Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ethiopia, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Rakesh Sood, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of India, Washington, D.C., United States of America
Tibor Tóth, Permanent Representative of Hungary to the United Nations Office at Geneva and other international organizations, Geneva, Switzerland
Patricia Lewis (ex-officio member), Director, United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research, Geneva, Switzerland