Development and human rights for all

First session of the Conference of States Parties: 31 October and 3 November 2008

First session - 31 October and 3 November 2008 

  • Bureau:
    • President: Mexico
    • Vice-Presidents: Hungary, Jordan, New Zealand and South Africa    
  • Elected Members of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities:
    • Mr. Monsur Ahmed Choudhuri (Bangladesh)  
    • Ms. Amna Ali Al Suweidi (Qatar)        
    • Mr. György Könczei (Hungary)*    
    • Ms. Ana Peláez Narváez (Spain)     
    • Mr. Cveto Ursic (Slovenia)*      
    • Ms. Jia Yang (China)        
    • Mr. Mohammed Al-Tarawneh (Jordan)      
    • Mr. Ronald McCallum AO (Australia)*  
    • Ms. María Soledad Cisternas Reyes (Chile)     
    • Mr. Germán Xavier Torres Correa (Ecuador)*   
    • Mr. Lotfi Ben Lallohom (Tunisia)*       
    • Ms. Edah Wangechi Maina (Kenya)*

      *These members' terms shall expire at the end of two years.