## **Commission for Social Development**

## **Sixty-first session**

## Membership

(46 members; four-year term)

Membership of the sixtieth session	Term expires at close of session in the year
Afghanistan	2025
Argentina	2023
Austria	2023
Brazil	2025
Chad	2023
China	2025
Colombia	2023
Costa Rica	2025
Cuba	2024
Democratic Republic of the Congo	2024
Djibouti	2025
Dominican Republic	2024
Ecuador	2025
Ethiopia	2024
Finland	2025
Guatemala	2023
Guinea	2025
Islamic Republic of Iran	2024
Iraq	2023
Israel	2023
Japan	2024
Libya	2024
Luxembourg	2025
Morocco	2023
Nigeria	2024
North Macedonia	2024
Paraguay	2024
Poland	2025
Portugal	2023
Qatar	2023
Republic of Korea	2024
Russian Federation	2024
Sierra Leone	2023

South Africa	2023
Switzerland	2025
Tajikistan	2025
Turkey	2024
Turkmenistan	2025
Uganda	2025
Ukraine	2023
United States of America	2024
Zambia	2025

<sup>\*</sup> For the sixty-first session of the Commission for Social Development, the following vacancies remain, as of 22 July 2022: one member from the Asia-Pacific States for a term beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-first session of the Commission in 2023; one member from the Western European and other States for a term beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-second session of the Commission in 2024; one member from the Eastern European States and one member from the Western European and other States for a term beginning at the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-third session of the Commission in 2025.