

Membership of the Commission for Social Development at its fifty-sixth session (2018)

(46 members; four-year term)

Membership of the fifty-sixth session	Term expires at close of session in the year:
Algeria	2019
Austria	2019
Bangladesh	2020
Belarus	2020
Benin	2019
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	2019
Brazil	2021
Bulgaria	2021
Burundi	2019
China	2021
Colombia	2019
Congo	2020
Côte d'Ivoire	2021
El Salvador	2020
France	2021
Ghana	2020
Haiti	2021
Iceland	2020
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	2019
Iraq	2019
Israel	2019
Japan	2020
Madagascar	2021
Malawi	2021
Mexico	2019
Namibia	2019
Panama	2021
Paraguay	2020
Peru	2020
Portugal	2019
Qatar	2019
Republic of Korea	2020

Membership of the fifty-sixth session	Term expires at close of session in the year:
Republic of Moldova	2019
Romania	2021
Russian Federation	2020
Rwanda	2020
Senegal	2020
Sudan	2021
Switzerland	2021
Turkmenistan	2021
United States of America	2020
