首脑会议在联合国总部举办的各项活动仅对受邀代表开放。受到邀请的会员国、企业和民间社会代表将参加活动,其他人士将通过因特网、社交媒体以及在气候周(9月22日至28日)举办的各种活动关注首脑会议。将通过webtv.un.org网站对首脑会议进行网播。

企业和私营部门

  企业领袖将能够通过联合国私营部门论坛和气候行动领域各项倡议,参与气候变化首脑会议。仅限受邀的工商界领袖参与。公司可以通过积极参与 行动领域倡议、承诺就气候变化采取行动或展示在碳定价方面的领导力来为气候变化首脑会议作出贡献。

参与八个行动领域中的一个

  在首脑会议上,公司、政府和民间社会将公布对所选择的在减少温室气体排放和加强应对气候变化的能力方面具有高潜能的国际和多利益攸关方倡议的承诺。

  气候变化首脑会议上的行动和倡议集合成八个行动领域。担任各行动领域协调员的联合国筹备官员正在考虑企业、政府和民间社会对各个行动领域的潜在贡献和参与。

承诺就气候变化采取行动

  在气候变化首脑会议举行之前,联合国秘书长正在呼吁私营部门作出行动承诺。行动承诺可以采取很多形式,以便利用各行为者的独特优势和特点。所有承诺是独立或合作采取行动的承诺,包括:

  • 新项目或伙伴关系
  • 扩大或加速现有活动
  • 现有方案增加合作伙伴

  所有企业行动承诺应满足以下标准:

  1. 推动一个或多个联合国目标和问题
  2. 包括可以对成功进行可衡量的、具有时限的目标。
  3. 包括在有效期限内每年披露履行承诺方面取得的进展的协议。

  公司还受邀报告在里约+20企业可持续性论坛上作出的承诺的进展。通过作出行动承诺和报告具体进展,公司能够展示在促进和支持联合国气候变化议程方面的领导力。

展示碳定价方面的领导力

  在联合国秘书长气候变化首脑会议的筹备阶段,《联合国全球契约》和选定的关心气候合作伙伴正在呼吁公司展示在作为应对气候变化的重要有效措施的碳排放成本定价方面的领导力。已制定了一组《碳定价企业领导力标准 》,以鼓舞公司实现下一个水平的气候性能,并确认企业处在倡导碳定价的前线。《 企业领导力标准》为世界银行集团和其他合作伙伴编制的《碳定价声明》作补充,呼吁各国和公司展示对碳定价的强大全球支持和行动。

  《碳定价企业领导力标准》包括三个有区别但也有重叠的维度:将碳定价纳入长期战略和投资决定,负责任的政策倡导,进展沟通。公司受邀审查《企业碳定价领导力标准》并表明与这些标准保持一致。该标准以及与其保持一致的公司将是气候变化首脑会议的重点。

联合国私营部门论坛

  联合国私营部门论坛午餐会由联合国全球契约与世界银行集团密切合作召开,得到联合国合作伙伴的支持,将于秘书长气候变化首脑会议期间举行,为政府和企业展示其在气候变化方面的领导力提供一个独特平台。联合国私营部门论坛将召集国家首脑以及民间社会和联合国的行政长官和领袖,共同参与讨论可推广的创新气候变化解决方案。作为全球政策倡导优先事项的碳定价将是重点。

  联合国全球契约将召开一次企业和民间社会特别会议,会议将在高级别午餐会之前举行,具体时间为11:30 至13:00。该会议的重点将是企业能够同政府合作领导应对气候变化采取的行动。

  了解更多关于联合国私营部门论坛有关的资料,请联系unpsf@unglobalcompact.org。

纽约市气候周

  纽约市气候周(Climate Week NYC)将于9月22日至28日举行,是为配合联合国秘书长气候问题首脑会议举办的各种活动的合作空间。

  在气候周举办活动需在以下网站进行登记:

  climateweeknyc.org

  @ClimateWeekNYC

  Facebook.com/climateweeknyc

记者

  记者采访首脑会议,需事先通过联合国媒体核证和联络股取得采访证。如何取得采访证请点击这里。

民间社会组织

  民间社会组织代表将参加首脑会议,宣布具体的气候行动倡议,并参加专题会议。专题会议将讨论气候科学、气候行动的共同利益、从经济角度看待气候行动、来自气候前线的声音等。有关专题会议的详细情况,请联系:

  Dan Thomas-daniel.thomas@un.org

  Dan Shepard-shepard@un.org

Participation in the Summit events taking place at UN Headquarters will be by invitation only.
If you have received and invitation please click on the link below to register. Please note,  Member States do not need to register.


Representatives from Member States, businesses and civil society will be participating, but there will be many more people who will be following the Summit through the Internet, social media, and a myriad of events taking place throughout the week of 22-28 September during Climate Week. The Summit will also be webcast live on

Another way to participate is by finding out how you can take climate action everyday.

Businesses and private sector

Business leaders will be able to participate in the Climate Summit at the UN Private Sector Forum and through the climate Action Area initiatives. Participation by leaders from business and industry is by invitation only. Companies can contribute to the Climate Summit by actively engaging in an Action Area initiative, committing to action on climate change, by demonstrating leadership on Carbon Pricing, or by joining Caring for Climate.

Engage in one of the eight Action Areas

At the Summit, companies together with Governments and civil society will announce commitments to selected international and multi-stakeholder initiatives with a high potential for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and strengthening climate resilience.

Action and initiatives at the Climate Summit have been coalescing around eight Action Areas. The UN Sherpas who serve as a focal point for each Action Area are considering the potential contribution and participation of business, Governments and civil society to their respective Action Area.

Commit to Action on Climate Change

The UN Secretary-General is calling for commitments to action from the private sector in advance of the Climate Summit. Commitments to action can take many forms to leverage the unique strengths and characteristics of each actor. All commitments are promises to take action, alone or in partnership, including:

  • New projects or partnerships
  • Existing activities that are scaled up or accelerated
  • Adding partners to existing projects

All corporate commitments to action are expected to meet the following criteria:

  1. Advance one or more UN Goals and Issues
  2. Include time-bound target(s) that can be measured for success
  3. Include an agreement to publicly disclose, on an annual basis, the progress made to realise the commitment, throughout its duration.

Companies are also invited to report on progress from commitments made at the Rio+20 Corporate Sustainability Forum. By making a commitment to action and reporting their tangible progress, companies can demonstrate leadership towards promoting and supporting the UN climate change agenda.

Demonstrate Leadership on Carbon Pricing

In the lead-up to the UN Secretary-General”s Climate Summit, the UN Global Compact and selected partners of Caring for Climate are calling on companies to demonstrate leadership in pricing the cost of carbon emissions as a crucial and effective measure to tackle climate change. A set of Business Leadership Criteria on Carbon Pricing have been developed to inspire companies to reach the next level of climate performance, and to recognize businesses that are at the forefront of advocating for a price on carbon. The Business Leadership Criteria complement a Statement on Putting a Price on Carbon developed by the World Bank Group and other partners to call for countries and companies to demonstrate strong global support and action toward pricing carbon.

The Business Leadership Criteria on Carbon Pricing comprise three distinct but overlapping dimensions: integrating carbon pricing into long-term strategies and investment decisions, responsible policy advocacy, and communication on progress. Companies are invited to review the Business Leadership Criteria on Carbon Pricing and indicate alignment with them. The criteria, and companies that are aligned with it, will be featured at the Climate Summit.

Join Caring for Climate: Be a Leading Business in Addressing Climate Change

Join the world’s largest global coalition on climate led by the UN Global Compact, UNEP and UNFCCC. Launched by the UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon in 2007, Caring for Climate provides a framework for business leaders to advance practical climate solutions and help shape public policy. Chief executive officers who support the Caring for Climate Statement are prepared to set goals, develop and expand strategies and practices, and to publicly disclose emissions. Since 2007 Caring for Climate has grown to over 350 companies from 50 countries. This year, in honour of the Secretary-General’s Climate Summit and his call to businesses around the world to demonstrate leadership on this issue, we encourage companies to join Caring for Climate and make a lasting commitment to climate action.

For more information about Caring for Climate please contact caring4climate[at]un[dot]org


UN Private Sector Forum

Convened by the UN Global Compact in close cooperation with the World Bank Group, and with the support of UN partners, the UN Private Sector Forum luncheon will be held during the Secretary-General’s Climate Summit to provide a unique platform for Governments and business to demonstrate their leadership on climate change. The UN Private Sector Forum will bring together Heads of State with chief executives and leaders from civil society and the UN to engage in discussion on innovative and scalable climate change solutions. Carbon pricing will be featured as a global policy advocacy priority.

A Business and Civil Society Special Session, convened by UN Global Compact, will take place prior to the High-Level Luncheon, from 11:30 to 13:00. This session will feature leadership actions that businesses can take in cooperation with Governments to address climate change.

For more information about the UN Private Sector Forum, please contact unpsf[at]unglobalcompact[dot]org.

Civil society organizations

Representatives of civil society will participate in the Summit as part of the specific climate action initiatives and in the Thematic Sessions. The Thematic Sessions will be on the Climate Science, Climate Health and Jobs, Economic Case for Action and Voices from the Climate Frontlines.

For more information on these sessions, please contact:
Dan Thomas at daniel[dot]thomas[at]un[org]
Dan Shepard at shepard[at]un[dot]org



Accreditation for the Summit is now closed. For more information on available material,  interview requests and other queries see our Media page.

Climate Week NYC

Climate Week NYC, which runs from September 22-28, is the collaborative space for all related events in support of the UN Secretary General’s Climate Summit.

2014 is the sixth annual Climate Week NYC. It is a key international forum for governments, businesses and civil society to drive low carbon leadership through a busy week of high-profile events, business panels and public-facing activities happening in and around New York City. Since its launch in 2009, The Climate Group has acted as Secretariat for Climate Week NYC and this year will be partnering with CDP to deliver the Opening Day events.

To register your event as part of Climate Week visit:


For any other queries please fill out the form below: