About Florencia Soto Nino

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Florencia Soto Nino has created 85 blog entries.

Private Sector Forum High-level Luncheon (by invitation only)

13.30 — 15.15 | Delegates Dining Room
MC: Mr. Peter Ndoro, Broadcast Journalist and Producer, South African Broadcasting Corporation
H.E. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations
Mr. Jim Yong Kim, President, World Bank

Mr. Al Gore, Chairman, Generation Investment Management and the Climate Reality Project

Hon. Jerry Brown, Governor […]

22 September 2014|

National Action and Ambition Announcements (Evening Session 1)

Provisional List of Speakers

(Cuba – Sao Tome and Principe)
Conference Room 1
Chairs: Ms. Mary Robinson (Special Envoy), Mr. Manuel Pulgar Vidal (Environment Minister, Peru)

His Excellency Mr. Evangelos Venizelos, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Hellenic Republic
H.E. Mr. Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla, […]

22 September 2014|

National Action and Ambition Announcements (Evening Session 2)

(Saudi Arabia – Croatia)
Conference Room 2
Chairs: Mr. John Kufuor (Special Envoy), Mr. Marcia Korolec (COP President)

His Excellency Mr. Elio di Rupo, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Belgium
His Excellency Mr. Say Sam Al, Minister of the […]

22 September 2014|


15.30 — 17.00 | General Assembly Hall

H.E. Mr. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General of the United Nations

Mr. Jim Yong Kim, President of the World Bank

H.E. Mr. Enrique Peña Nieto, President of Mexico

H.E. Ms. Park Geun-hye, President of the Republic of Korea

H.E. Ms. Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of […]

22 September 2014|


15.30 — 16.20 | ECOSOC Chamber

H.E. Mr. Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, President of Indonesia

H.E. Ms. Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Norway

H.E. Mr. Joseph Kabila, President of the Democratic Republic of Congo

Mr. Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever Global

Mr. David MacLennan, CEO, Cargill, Incorporated

Mr. Franky Widjaya, CEO, Golden Ag-Resources

Mr. […]

22 September 2014|


15.30 — 16.20 | Trusteeship Council Chamber

H.E. Ms. Doris Leuthard, Federal Councillor, Switzerland

H.E. Mr. Hifikepunye Pohamba, President of Namibia

H.E. Ms. Gina McCarthy, Administrator, United States Environment Protection Agency

H.E. Ms. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Minister of Finance, Nigeria

Mr. Fred Krupp, Director, Environmental Defense Fund (EDF)

Mr. Helge Lund, CEO, […]

22 September 2014|


16.30 — 17.20 | Trusteeship Council

H.E. Ms. Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago

H.E. Ms. Connie Hedegaard, European Commissioner for Climate Action, European Union

H.E. Mr. Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, India

H.E. Mr. Andrä Rupprechter, Federal Minister of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment […]

22 September 2014|


16.30 — 17.20 | ECOSOC Chamber

H.E. Mr. Mahamadou Issoufou, President of Niger

H.E. Mr. Mark Rutte, Prime Minister of the Netherlands

H.E. Mr. Goodluck Johnathan, President of Nigeria

H.E. Ms. Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Chair of the African Union Commission

Mr. Ishmael Sunga, CEO, Southern Africa Confederation of Agricultural Unions

Mr. Don […]

22 September 2014|


17.10 — 18.30 | General Assembly Hall

H.E. Ms. Helle Thorning Schmidt, Prime Minister of Denmark

H.E. Mr. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta, President of Kenya

H.E. Mr. Alassane Ouattara, President of Cote d’Ivoire

H.E. Mr. Tuilaepa Aiono Sailele Malielegaoi, Prime Minister of Samoa

H.E. Mr. Jose Manuel Durao Barroso, President of […]

22 September 2014|


17.30 — 18.30 | ECOSOC Chamber

H.E. Mr. Shinzo Abe, Prime Minister of Japan

H.E. Mr. Freundel Stuart, Prime Minister of Barbados

H.E. Mr. Keith Mitchell, Prime Minister of Grenada

H.E. Mr. Y. Museweni, President of Uganda

H.E. Mr. Andris Piebalgs, European Commissioner for Development, European Union

H.E. Mr. John Holdren, […]

22 September 2014|