8:00 – 8:30 General Assembly Hall

  • UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon
  • Mr. Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York
  • Dr. Rajendra Pachauri, Chair of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
  • Mr. Al Gore, Chairman of Generation Investment Management and the Climate Reality Project
  • Ms. Li Bingbing, Actress and UN Environment Programme Goodwill Ambassador
  • Mr. Leonardo DiCaprio, Actor and UN Messenger of Peace
  • Ms. Kathy Jetnil-Kijiner, Civil Society Representative from the Marshall Islands