The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) will be holding the 41st Session of the Panel in Nairobi, Kenya, on 24-27 February 2015.

Among other questions, the Panel will consider the recommendations of the Task Group on the Future Work of the IPCC, and take decisions on the size, structure and composition of the IPCC
Bureau and any Task Force Bureau. The Panel is due to elect a new Bureau, including a new Chair of the IPCC, at its next Session, provisionally planned for October 2015.

Information about the work of the Task Group on the Future Work of the IPCC, including relevant documents, can be found at: http://ipcc.ch/apps/future/

The full agenda of the meeting and other relevant documents can be found here: http://ipcc.ch/scripts/_session_template.php?page=_41ipcc.htm

Press conference
A press conference to discuss the results of the meeting will be held on the last day.

When: 17.00 Nairobi time on Friday 27 February 2015 (0900 ET, 14.00 GMT, 15.00 Geneva, 19.30 New Delhi, 22.00 Beijing, 23.00 Tokyo)
Where: United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Headquarters, United Nations Avenue, Gigiri, Nairobi, Kenya

The Chairman of the IPCC, Rajendra K. Pachauri, and the Secretary of the IPCC, Renate Christ, will take part in the press conference. The press conference is open only to media representatives
accredited to the United Nations Information Centre (UNIC) Nairobi and holding a land pass for the United Nations Office at Nairobi (UNON). The press conference will also be webcast live. The IPCC will communicate the address for the webcast nearer the time.

Opening session
The IPCC will hold the opening session of the meeting on Tuesday, 24 February 2014, from 10.00 to 11.00 Nairobi time at UNEP headquarters. The opening session is open only to media
representatives accredited to UNIC Nairobi and holding a UNON land pass. It will be addressed by the IPCC Chair and special guests including senior representatives of UNEP, the World
Meteorological Organization, the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change.

Otherwise the IPCC meeting is closed to the public and to media.

Outreach event
The day before the IPCC Session, on Monday, 23 February 2015, the IPCC will hold an outreach event at UNEP Headquarters, for policymakers and other stakeholders from Kenya to present the
findings of the IPCC’s Fifth Assessment Report (AR5) including the Synthesis Report released in November 2014.

Only media representatives accredited to UNIC Nairobi and holding a UNON land pass will have access to the outreach event starting at 11.00 and to its press conference scheduled for 10.30-10.45. Panelists will include the Chairman of the IPCC, Rajendra K. Pachauri; the Secretary of the IPCC, Renate Christ; and IPCC Working Group Co-Chairs Thomas Stocker, Chris Field and Youba
Sokona. To reserve a place, accredited media representatives should write to ipcc-media@wmo.int.

For further details or to request interviews with Dr Pachauri and other senior IPCC officials, please contact:
Jonathan Lynn, jlynn@wmo.int or Nina Peeva, npeeva@wmo.int

For more information, contact:
IPCC Press Office, Email: ipcc-media@wmo.int
Werani Zabula, +41 22 730 8120 or Waiganjo Njoroge, waiganjo.njoroge@unep.org, +254 723 857 270 or +254 723 857 270