非洲问题特别顾问办公室
国际支助非洲发展
首页非洲发展新伙伴关系国际支助非洲发展联合国系统支助新伙伴关系和平与发展的联系
关于非洲问题特别顾问办公室最新信息私营部门民间社会非政府组织名录报告和出版物大会决议活动日历国别信息性别议题千年发展目标联合国非洲新闻顾问办公室新闻相关链接与我们联系联合国主页


国际支助非洲发展

相关链接

2005年世界首脑会议

千年发展目标

东京国际会议

加强国际间援助

  秘书长赞同将非洲发展新伙伴关系(新伙伴关系)作为发展框架,同时他认为,联合国应在支助新伙伴关系方面发挥一些重要作用,大会在其2002年12月20日A/RES/57/300号决议中对此表示赞同。这一点很重要,因为新伙伴关系虽然是属于非洲的,其中包括一系列着眼于非洲的优先发展任务,然而,非洲仍然需要许多利益相关者的支持和参与。

  非洲问题特别顾问办公室(非洲问题顾问办)负责联合国关于支持新伙伴关系的全球宣传鼓动。这就要让包括捐助者、民间社会和私营部门诸方利益相关者了解新伙伴关系。非洲问题顾问办特别有意于促进发展中国家之间在南南合作框架下开展合作。

  顾问办宣传鼓动作用的一个重要方面是鼓励非洲的发展伙伴们扩大各种形式的支助:外国直接投资、增加援助、贸易自由、扩大免债、增加信贷担保融资以及支助中小型企业。

  2004年,秘书长设立了一个国际支助非洲发展新伙伴关系咨询小组(支助非洲咨询小组)。咨询小组提交报告,目的是帮助秘书长监测国际上对新伙伴关系的支助,并提出一些支助实施新伙伴关系进一步行动的建议。非洲问题特别顾问办公室为支助非洲咨询小组提供秘书处服务。

支助非洲咨询小组

在2004年7月6日在埃塞俄比亚亚的斯亚贝巴举行的非洲联盟首脑会议上,秘书长设立了国际支助非洲发展新伙伴关系咨询小组。咨询小组处理的问题是进一步调动金融资源以利于加速实施新伙伴关系的各项方案和优先任务这一紧迫需要。

  咨询小组的任务是审查和评估非洲发展新伙伴关系得到国际支持的范围和程度,同非洲发展伙伴、包括联合国系统展开对话,以促进对新伙伴关系的支持,并就国际社会采取行动以加强对实施新伙伴关系的支持向秘书长提出建议。

  支助非洲咨询小组的报告中载有向秘书长提出的关于加强国际对新伙伴关系支助所需行动的建议。非洲问题特别顾问办公室(非洲问题顾问办)向小组提供实质服务。

OSAA banner
International Support for Africa's development
HomeNEPADInternational SupportUN System Support for NEPADPeace-Development Naxus
about OSAAwhats newPrivate sectorCivil SocietyNGO DirectoryReports and PublicationsGA ResolutionsEvents calendarCountry ProfilesGender ResourcesProgress on MDGsUN News on Africaquick linksContact UsUN Home

International Support for Africa's Development

Special Links

Africa's Bilateral & Multilateral Partners

Danish-Africa Commission

Blair Commission for Africa

Africa Progress Panel

Gleneagles: Monitoring the Commitments

African Monitor

DATA (Debt, Aids, Trade, Africa)

The DATA Report 2007

World Bank-Global Monitoring Report 2007

2005 World Summit

African Development Bank

European Union

African Growth & Opportunity Act (AGOA)

Group of 77

South Centre

2002 G8 Summit

2003 G8 Summit

2004 G8 Summit

2005 G8 Summit

2006 G8 Summit

2007 G8 Summit

OECD/DAC

Non-Aligned Movement


Millennium Development Report

TICAD

In endorsing the New Partnership for Africa's Development NEPAD)as the framework for development, the Secretary-General concluded and the General Assembly agreed through resolution A/RES/57/300 of 20 December 2002 that the UN should play a number of key roles in supporting NEPAD. This is important because while NEPAD is African-owned and consists of a set of African-driven development priorities, Africa still requires the support and involvement of many stakeholders.

The Office of the Special Adviser on Africa (OSAA) is responsible for the UN's global advocacy in support of NEPAD. This involves creating awareness about NEPAD amongst a variety of stakeholders, including donors, civil society, and the private sector. OSAA has a particular interest in promoting cooperation between developing countries themselves under the South-South cooperation.

A critical element in OSAA's advocacy role is to encourage Africa's development partners to expand support in various forms: foreign direct investment, increased aid, trade liberalization, extended debt forgiveness, increasing credit guarantee financing and support for small and medium-scale enterprises.

In 2004, the Secretary-General established an Advisory Panel on International Support for the New Partnership for Africa's Development (SAPIS-NEPAD). The SAPIS-NEPAD report aims to assist the Secretary-General in monitoring international support for NEPAD and outlines a number of recommendations for further action to support the implementation of NEPAD. The Office of the Special Adviser on Africa serves as secretariat for SAPIS-NEPAD.

SAPIS-NEPAD

The Secretary-General established the Advisory Panel on International Support for NEPAD at the Summit of the African Union on 6th July, 2004, in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. The Advisory Panel addresses the critical need to increase mobilization of financial resources in order to facilitate and expedite the implementation of the NEPAD programmes and priorities.

The mandate of the advisory panel is to review and assess the scope and adequacy of international support for the New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD), conduct a dialogue with African development partners, including the UN system with a view to promoting support for NEPAD and make recommendations to the Secretary-General on actions to be taken by the international community to enhance support for the implementation of NEPAD.

The Report of the SAPIS-NEPAD Panel contains recommendations to the Secretary-General on actions needed to enhance international support for NEPAD. The Office of the Special Adviser on Africa (OSAA) provides the substantive servicing for the panel.

SAPIS-NEPAD REPORTS

First Report of the Secretary-General's Advisory Panel on International Support for The New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD): From Rhetoric to Action: Mobilizing International support to Unleash Africa's Potential, 3 June 2005 (E) (F)

Second Report of the Secretary-General's Advisory Panel on International Support for The New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD): From Commitments to Results: Moving foward NEPAD Implementation, 13 July 2006 (E) (F)

Monitoring progress by the Donor community in support of Africa

Speaking For African Progress, Panel Kofi Annan Urges Germany To Keep G8 Promises Of Aid To Africa

Financing for Development in Africa- From Abuja to Accra: The journey so far- Abdoulie Janneh, UN USG and Executive Directior, ECA

Monitoring Mechanisms for Tracking the Progress in Implementing the Development Commitments to Africa: A Brief Review, UN -OSAA