Media Accreditation and Coverage

Print journalists, photographers, radio and TV producers, reporters and crews wishing to cover events at United Nations Headquarters must have press credentials issued by the United Nations itself, and are subject to UN ground rules and security regulations for coverage. To obtain those press credentials, journalists must submit a request for United Nations access on their organizations’ letterhead to: UN Media Accreditation and Liaison Unit, fax: (1-212) 963-4642 (to verify receipt of fax, please call (1-212) 963-6934/7164).

If you expect to be accompanied by members of the press or by private media assistants or crews, please let us know as soon as possible so that appropriate accreditation can be arranged. The activities will be covered by the UN Department of Public Information and footage, stills and tape made available to legitimate media organizations in line with regular UN practice.

Contacts
Executive Office of the Secretary-General

Mrs. Gillian Sorensen
Assistant Secretary-General for External Relations
Tel.: (1-212) 963-5495
Fax: (1-212) 963-1185

Kevin S. Kennedy
Tel.: (1-212) 963-6821
Fax: (1-212) 963-1185
E-mail: kennedy2@un.org

Danielle Loff-Fernandes
Tel.: (1-212) 963-2468
E-mail: Loff-fernandesd@un.org

Yvonne Acosta
Tel.: (1-212) 963-7214
E-mail : acostay@un.org

UNAIDS Bertil Lindblad
Tel. : (1-212) 824-6644
E-mail: blindblad@unicef.org
UNDP Hyacinth P. Morgan
Tel.: (1-212) 906-5328
E-mail: hyacinth.p.morgan@undp.org
UNICEF Maria Zanca
Tel.: (1-212) 326-7311
E-mail: mzanca@unicef.org
UNIFEM Joan Libby-Hawk
Tel.: (1-212) 906-6897
E-mail: joan.libby-hawk@undp.org
UNFPA Abubakar Dungus
Tel.: (1-212) 297-5031
E-mail: dungus@unfpa.org
UN-HABITAT Yamina Djacta
Tel. : (1-212) 963-5464
E-mail: djacta@un.org

Axumite Gebre-Egziabher
Tel. : (1-212) 963-4200
E-mail : axumite.gebre-egziabher@unhabitat.org

UNHCR Eduardo Cue
Tel.: (1-212) 963-1764
E-mail: cuee@unhcr.ch
UNODCCP Zach Messitte
Tel.: (1-212) 963-2710
E-mail: Zach.messitte@un.org
UNV Yuko Osawa
Tel.: (1-212) 906-3634
E-mail: yuko.osawa@undp.org
WHO Cecilia Rose-Oduyemi
Tel.: (1-212) 963-6002
E-mail: rose-oduyemi@un.org
OCHA Phyllis Lee
Tel : (1-212) 963-4832
E-mail : leep@un.org
WFP Michael Usnick
(1-212) 963-6884.
E-mail: michael.usnick@wfp.org.